Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England/London

Nearly perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Most things
Cons: Very little
Location: Waterland and Amsterdam, a good combination. Lots to see.
Ideal location for the countryside and for Amsterdam. Most enjoyable one week stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always good to stay here

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, comfort, quality of food, service what more do you want?
Location: Regular bus service into Volendam is great and cheap. This takes you to the harbour front town which is packed with cafes and restaurants, A must see.
Made very welcome as soon as we arrived, having stayed here before we knew exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed. Rooms are excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Hotel was great, but.......

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, great pillows!!
Location: Hotel is about 20 minutes from central station, bus service is fantastic day ticket costs €10
Great hotel but we asked for a taxi to take us to the airport and the receptionist did not write down the time and taxi was booked for an hour later than we asked, luckily I checked when I woke up and a lovely man sorted it for us Amstersdam was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Great Hotel close to beautiful Volendam

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: The hotel is immediately next door to a cheese making farm with excellent tour and demonstration. The waterfront village of Volendam is close.
Location excellent and easy to find. Very smooth check-in. Everything was well maintained; Wifi reliable and strong. Great parking for car. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Da best review

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, room size and location was relaxing
Cons: using the gym should be included in the room cost
Location: quiet location which is relaxing but a struggle to buy food
It was peng and i had a balcony so i could get a little high
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel Hervorragend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, Frühstücksbüfett.
Cons: Nein
Location: Volendam. Eine halbe Stunde Busfahrt entfernt von Amsterdam.
Lage des Hotels war für mich zentral. Der Service super. Das Frühstücksbüfett war super reichhaltig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The breakfasts here are fantastic. Good location for area travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalten

Erg fijn hotel met een uitstekend ontbijt

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: O.a. de ligging en de vriendelijkheid personeel
Location: Hotel gelegen is centraal gelegen t.o.v. vele steden/bezienswaardigheden.
Fijn/goed hotel met nette en schone kamers en zeer vriendelijk personeel. De hygiëne scoort hier erg hoog. De matrassen zijn wel aan de zachte kant. Deze hadden wat ons betreft harder mogen zijn (is natuurlijk een persoonlijke voorkeur) Ontbijt zeer uitgebreid en ontzettend goed. Ook het diner is zeker de moeite waard. Het hotel is gelegen op een afstand van ongeveer 3 km. van het centrum van Volendam. Met de auto, fiets of bus maar ook te voet (via een parallelweg) is het centrum van Volendam goed te bereiken. Een heerlijk verblijf gehad!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing hotel in a lovely location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff, located in a spectacular location within easy reach of Edam, Amsterdam and lots of local villages. We used the bus system and you can pay €10 per day per adult and €3 for a child for unlimited travel in the water land area, including volendam, edam, Amsterdam and lots of other villages. For €13.50, you can also use all buses and trams in Amsterdam city / region. The Amsterdam local bus app and gvb app are easy to use. Back to the hotel .... The swimming pool is lovely, the staff all speak English perfectly, the food is high quality and well presented. My only things to improve would be breakfast price (too expensive) if you don't have it included and the shower tends to go hot and cold. EXCELLENT HOTEL IN AN ATTRACTIVE LOCATION.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel and great food

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Although the hotel was 30 minutes away from Amsterdam central, there are constant buses to the hotel and into central station. The hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful, breakfast was reasonably priced and the food was delicious. Rooms were spacious and well presented, the hotel was modern and the views were beautiful.