Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Thank you Serj !

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Good ammenities
Cons: Breakfast buffet choices
Location: Next door to Katy Mills and close to I-10
Nice clean hotel with great staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for glowing review! At the Best Western Plus Katy we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to Serj so that his hard work does not go unnoticed.We hope to see you soon! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice Best Western

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Pillows
Location: Lots of shopping and dining.
I gave the hotel a 4 as compared to other hotels in this class. Very nice rooms. Very good TV with great channel selection. Nice comfortable beds, although, the trend going to the little square pillows is annoying and less comfortable. The bathroom was nicely updated with good water pressure for the shower. Common areas were always clean and very comfortable and breakfast was above par. Above all, the staff was very friendly and helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for leaving a great review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll consider some other options for pillows.We hope to see you back when you have another trip back to the Katy / Houston area. Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We selected this hotel for its location, and very pleased with our choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. It’s a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
5 out of 5
by Neil

Very clean and great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was awesome and very clean. Friendly staff and great buffet. A+ rating from me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to give us nice review and A+ rating for our property. We hope to see you soon! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very close to the mall, staff very friendly, Clean room, good breakfast, congratulations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. It’s a delight to know that you enjoyed our rooms along with hot breakfast. Please come back and visit us again soon! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

MISLEADING ADD HOTEL VERY FAR FROM HOUSTON

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: NOTHING TO DO,,,IT IS AN INDUSTRIAL MILLS AREA OUT OF THE CITY , NOTHING TO DO UNLESS YOU INTEND TO WORK IN THE AREA
I WAS LIED TO, when using expedia this hotel is indicated in the HOUSTON hotel search,,,,this hotel is not in HOUSTON,,,, it is in a different city 50 min away from HOUSTON, about 47 miles......DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU INTEND TO GO TO HOUSTON ,,,THE HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE INDICTED IN THE HOUSTON SEARCH AREA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Sam Prasla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and apologize if Expedia did not provide you with the correct details to your destination. Please keep in mind that the city of Houston is a large metropolis in Texas, extending to many smaller cities surrounding it such as Katy that is just a few minutes away from West Houston. This winter Typhoon Texas a water park that is surrounding Katy Mills mall along with several dining choices which are all less than half a mile from our hotel are having a WinterFest which is a new Christmas experience for the Katy and surrounding communities. They have transformed Typhoon Texas into a 25-acre Christmas wonderland with something for everyone! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sam Prasla General Manager BEST WESTERN Plus Katy Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great place for the night! Location was great for wedding I went to and shopping Mecca!
Cons: The hallways smell so bad. Mold smell maybe. Pillows not good for sleeping.
Location: Loved the location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel and it's location.Your comments about bad/mold smell have been noted and it could possibly due to broken exhaust fan in the laundry room (which is located next to the room where you stayed) that could not relieve heat from the laundry room and heat ended up in the hallway and as a result there was a bad smell in the hallway.We have addressed this issue by fixing the new fan. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you during your next stay with us. Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very convenient to HEB, Mall, everything you need. I walked across the parking lot to Starbucks for morning coffee. Just an extra bonus.
Customer Service is excellent. We had 3 rooms each with a king bed and sofa sleeper. Two of the families had children. It was a great floorplan for visiting in the rooms. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by sam, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate your review. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM