Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very close to the mall, staff very friendly, Clean room, good breakfast, congratulations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. It’s a delight to know that you enjoyed our rooms along with hot breakfast. Please come back and visit us again soon! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

MISLEADING ADD HOTEL VERY FAR FROM HOUSTON

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: NOTHING TO DO,,,IT IS AN INDUSTRIAL MILLS AREA OUT OF THE CITY , NOTHING TO DO UNLESS YOU INTEND TO WORK IN THE AREA
I WAS LIED TO, when using expedia this hotel is indicated in the HOUSTON hotel search,,,,this hotel is not in HOUSTON,,,, it is in a different city 50 min away from HOUSTON, about 47 miles......DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU INTEND TO GO TO HOUSTON ,,,THE HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE INDICTED IN THE HOUSTON SEARCH AREA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Sam Prasla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and apologize if Expedia did not provide you with the correct details to your destination. Please keep in mind that the city of Houston is a large metropolis in Texas, extending to many smaller cities surrounding it such as Katy that is just a few minutes away from West Houston. This winter Typhoon Texas a water park that is surrounding Katy Mills mall along with several dining choices which are all less than half a mile from our hotel are having a WinterFest which is a new Christmas experience for the Katy and surrounding communities. They have transformed Typhoon Texas into a 25-acre Christmas wonderland with something for everyone! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sam Prasla General Manager BEST WESTERN Plus Katy Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great place for the night! Location was great for wedding I went to and shopping Mecca!
Cons: The hallways smell so bad. Mold smell maybe. Pillows not good for sleeping.
Location: Loved the location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel and it's location.Your comments about bad/mold smell have been noted and it could possibly due to broken exhaust fan in the laundry room (which is located next to the room where you stayed) that could not relieve heat from the laundry room and heat ended up in the hallway and as a result there was a bad smell in the hallway.We have addressed this issue by fixing the new fan. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you during your next stay with us. Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very convenient to HEB, Mall, everything you need. I walked across the parking lot to Starbucks for morning coffee. Just an extra bonus.
Customer Service is excellent. We had 3 rooms each with a king bed and sofa sleeper. Two of the families had children. It was a great floorplan for visiting in the rooms. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by sam, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate your review. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canyon Lake

Easy access to the area. Check in was quick

Posted Oct 15, 2016
There are plenty of restaurants, shopping and other entertainment in the area. Hotel very clean, both the room and the lobby. Staff at check in were professional and quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience to surrounding restaurants & shopping mall during your stay with us. It’s a delight to know that you enjoyed our hotel with incredible service from our staff. Please come back and visit us again soon! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Hotel is close to restaurants and places to shop

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
We were in town for a memorial service and stayed here. It was clean and met our needs just fine. The breakfast was very good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spectacular service and great location. Our property and staff strive to do our best to please all guests who stay with us and make each experience a memorable one. We appreciate you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Please come back and visit us again on your next visit to Katy/Houston area. Sincerely, Sam Prasla General Manager BEST WESTERN Plus Katy Inn & Suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

More then what expected.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Great front desk service, clean rooms and the best breakfast of any hotel we've stayed. Love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for your a nice review!We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review about our product and service.We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Excellent Experience

Posted May 17, 2016
Excellent hotel. Will return. Good staff, room, breakfast, parking, check-in, check-out. Near many malls and car rental locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and it's amenities along with convenience to visit Katy Mills Mall.We look forward to your next stay with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel was a 4.0 clean nice good location nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location and delicious breakfast during your stay with us.We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seeing friends close by.

Posted May 11, 2016
Good experience. All that we needed for a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We strive to make you feel at home with our incredible staff.See you again soon! Thanks, Sam Prasla GM