Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very relaxin, safe and clean. Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Property needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. My remote control didn't work because the batteries died. They promptly replaced it.
Cons: The manager/GM should have to sleep in the rooms that they want us to sleep in. Then they'll know the answer.
Location: I wasn't there as a tourist. Was there for some project work so I didn't explore the area.
The price I paid was close to the same as their competitors down the road. Their competitors have newer properties but, at least from what I can tell from my room, this property is in need of some repair work/upgrades. The bathroom had hasty repair work performed on the wall. Clearly visible and not done well. There were a couple of holes - not large but noticeable - in the walls of the room (where some pictures used to be?). The bed was off-set from center which made it difficult to have a power cable near the bed for phone charging. The one that was near the bed was at the foot of the bed but it was used so much that when you plug something in, it falls out on its own! And then there's the smell. It smelled like they were trying to hide either a smoking order or some other stench. You get used to it but the point is I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Just bad, really bad

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Where to start? Wifi on 3rd floor didn't work at all. I couldn't call the desk because the phone didn't work so I used my phone. His response was it works fine for me I'll call the Internet company. It never worked. Oh the smell, that horrid smell of dried urine and trash juice. Room was dirty, sheets were coming off bed and the Ac was loud and drippy. The bathroom was falling apart, had terrible water pressure and the water only had cold with just barely Luke warmafterrunninga while. The floors are fake wood which made I loud. You heard every footstep of every human in the hotels. I love dogs but they should monitor all night howling while the owners are out on the town. I called down stairs on my mobile to ask when the pool closed, was asked what room I wasn't in and transferred to my own room without a working phone. The humidity, stink and loud ac and floor noise made it impossible to sleep. I awoke at 4:30 am drenched in sweat from the Ac issues and de idea to just shower and leave. No water pressure and I guess the walls are paper thin because the neighbors went nuts banging on the walls. I went down stairs to check out and didn't bother complaining and just left. All I wanted was to relax, Get some work down and wake up refreshed for the rest of my trip. I'm exhausted due to this horrible experience. I'd had been better off sleeping in my car or a park bench.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elena from Katy TX

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very moldy and poor air quality , that may be due to recent flooding for all I know but needs to be addressed asap . My family felt sick from it . The staff is really great .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotty

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The service in the room was very spotty. One day ok then 2 days, bearly serviced the room. No new coffee, cups or clean the coffe pot , but made the bed. We had 2 rooms, the other room the refrigerator froze everything and that room was also spotty in the servicing. Overall the room is a good size, bed was good, pillows could be softer and liked no carpeting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay here!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
across from elevator and the LOUD bell ring all the time! Housekeeping should be retrained or fired!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I currently stay at LaQuinta's because pet friendly and because I like La Quinta but this one was overrated and over priced
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Dallas Tx

Pets or not.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has been renovated and is very nice. I've been using LaQunita for years because I travel a lot and bring my dog. They are the best pet friendly. This one has a nice dog "park" area. Would recommend this hotel ... pets or not!
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels