Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I liked the size of the room and everything looked new and clean. Very nice staff members and I would like to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice pet friendly hotel since they stay free, rooms do not have carpet understandably because it would be the only way to clean for the next guest should they have a mistake, if you have pets and don't want to pay extra $100 this is the best place to go in Katy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Lots of good happy hour breakfast had variety staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok close to Houston TX bath room could use work

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pepole were pleasant room was good except for the bath tub area caulking Around the tub was molding the last stay room was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very relaxin, safe and clean. Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Property needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. My remote control didn't work because the batteries died. They promptly replaced it.
Cons: The manager/GM should have to sleep in the rooms that they want us to sleep in. Then they'll know the answer.
Location: I wasn't there as a tourist. Was there for some project work so I didn't explore the area.
The price I paid was close to the same as their competitors down the road. Their competitors have newer properties but, at least from what I can tell from my room, this property is in need of some repair work/upgrades. The bathroom had hasty repair work performed on the wall. Clearly visible and not done well. There were a couple of holes - not large but noticeable - in the walls of the room (where some pictures used to be?). The bed was off-set from center which made it difficult to have a power cable near the bed for phone charging. The one that was near the bed was at the foot of the bed but it was used so much that when you plug something in, it falls out on its own! And then there's the smell. It smelled like they were trying to hide either a smoking order or some other stench. You get used to it but the point is I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Fayette,AL

Overall great trip

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Kids very very happy ev n though they had to sleep on a roll bed. The room according to the site said sofa bed. Nice breakfast. Fun pool area.
4 out of 5
by John from Laredo,Tx

Track meet

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was green
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Biloxi

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
One night stopover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Just bad, really bad

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Where to start? Wifi on 3rd floor didn't work at all. I couldn't call the desk because the phone didn't work so I used my phone. His response was it works fine for me I'll call the Internet company. It never worked. Oh the smell, that horrid smell of dried urine and trash juice. Room was dirty, sheets were coming off bed and the Ac was loud and drippy. The bathroom was falling apart, had terrible water pressure and the water only had cold with just barely Luke warmafterrunninga while. The floors are fake wood which made I loud. You heard every footstep of every human in the hotels. I love dogs but they should monitor all night howling while the owners are out on the town. I called down stairs on my mobile to ask when the pool closed, was asked what room I wasn't in and transferred to my own room without a working phone. The humidity, stink and loud ac and floor noise made it impossible to sleep. I awoke at 4:30 am drenched in sweat from the Ac issues and de idea to just shower and leave. No water pressure and I guess the walls are paper thin because the neighbors went nuts banging on the walls. I went down stairs to check out and didn't bother complaining and just left. All I wanted was to relax, Get some work down and wake up refreshed for the rest of my trip. I'm exhausted due to this horrible experience. I'd had been better off sleeping in my car or a park bench.