Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Nice, Plain, but Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The Customer Services
Cons: make it feel more homey
Location: I love the fountains
It was nice and quiet, but the room felt cold and empty. It was very clean and the agent was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointed !!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Demolition is the next step.
Location: Well located, very close to the 10 fwy. Maybe too close......
Motel looks clean but cockroaches are living in the room like nice pets. My room was very noisy and I could hear every step of the upper guests, the one below my room called twice to the front desk complaining about the noise in my room but I was just taking a shower, I was even afraid of flushing the toilet during night . Smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling and the complimentary breakfast consisted in coffee only. I saw there was an Ice machine and Washer and Dryer but I didn't use them. Plenty of parking. I felt uncomfortable in the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

easy access to I-10

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: close to my family home, price at $72/nite per room ( I had 2 rooms for 3 notes)
Cons: I disputed a charge for "no check in" to one of the rooms on prepaid rooms. resolved by Expedia
Location: Fast food nearby
all pretty good......1 staff member maria Knowledgeable and helpfull, the others less so all willing to give me extra pillows as requested to make the bed / sleep experience more comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is located in a quiet place and comfort

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I had a great experience at this hotel and it's very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE.....

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Good location. Needs to change elevator, AC machines, and many other old things.
There were cockroaches in both rooms we rented. nasty. I told the receptionist about it and she said you just write it in your Expedia review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The lady at the front desk had an attitude. I checked out a day early and I stood at the desk a few minutes cause she act as if she didn't see me there. My bed was so uncomfortable and the pillows were hella cheap. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel charged us an extra $30, they were constantly banging on our door, the neighbors were loud. Stay away from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The room was definitely basic & I mean BASIC!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find.
Cons: Remodel & upscale past basic.
Location: Freeway & places to eat
No hand soap or facial tissue & only 2 pillows for 2 people. With the thermostat on 68 it was still warm in the room. The hotel needed a complete remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Good for one night crash, no more

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was next to food, Popeyes if thats food lol. Some other local stores as well. Popeyes was walking distance.
Cons: There was no soap in the bathroom, Tiny towels
Location: good location, food nearby, shops near by, enterprise car rental near by.
This place is good for a one night crash, I wouldn't stay any longer than that. The rooms just aren't that nice but its decent to get you through the night. Nice standing shower, small bathroom but efficient. Hotel is just okay nothing special. If you're debating between paying the extra 10-20 for a different hotel don't, just stay here, for one night its fine. However, for more than one night i think its worth it to pay a little more for comfort. It had tiny 28 or 32 inch TV, i'm not sure what it was. No comfortable seating. Small parking lot but its a small hotel. I would stay here again if i didn't have the money but its not a comfortable place. You get what you pay for. I think it really should cost more between 40-45 dollars a night. However, it is in a goo location and the staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Toilet

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Location: Location was good and stores and restaurants were plentiful. The freeway noise was bothersome at times. The bathroom towels were thin and small.
There was a plunger next to the toilet. You had to use it more than 50% of the time.