Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location..lots of room to relax..pool nearby.. .
Cons: No air conditioning for th entire unit. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweat in Poipu

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The unit did not have air conditioning except for a portable unit in the bedroom. However, the bedroom's unit was ineffective and noisy. No air conditioning option in Hawaii is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocklin, ca

Great spot!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location and amenities. Close to beach tennis golf food and more. Our unit had a mobile ac unit in the master but Central AC would have been nice for a humidity break but other than that. Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

business trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Master bedroom was nice. Not sure if there was AC or not. The breeze through the shutter-Windows was fine. If staying here with my family, I would have been disappointed with the tiny 2nd bedroom with bunk beds. The coffee was a nice touch Location was great but not at the beach. Excellent breakfast a two minute walk away Washer and dryer in the unit was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aston at Poipu Kai

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Room size,just like home
Cons: No daily maid service
Location: In the Poipu beach area, can walk to the beach.
I've stayed at the other resorts in Poipu and was looking for something a bit different for a family of 4. The Aston really fit our needs. The room we rented was a condo with a full kitchen, a large living room, a large master bedroom, and a nice second bedroom. It was really like staying at someone's house for a week. We saved a fortune on meals and it was nice sitting down after a day at the beach on a nice couch to read a book. The room was not on the beach, but it was a walk or short car ride to the main beach. If I had to choose between the Aston or a different Poipu resort for my next stay, I would gladly rebook the Aston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very clean and better than expected. Loved this place. A short walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Air Conditioners!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely needs to put some good air conditioners.Luckily there were 2 portable a/c units in the room but still barely enough to keep the room comfortable. During the day the room was still warm and at night barely cool. For $250.00/night the rooms should have good air conditioning! Other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful setting handy to beach and restaurants

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location, very spacious, overall walls/floor/furniture in very good condition, easy parking.
Cons: Corrosion of metal and deteriorating wood in/near shower, washer/dryer rusting, bathroom fan very noisy. A/C would be nice
Location: Easy walk to park/beach/swimming.
Can't quite give it 3 stars based on Expedia's criteria with such a high charge for Wi-Fi and no breakfast.