Ratings based on 2,334 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Great hotel on the beach. Excellent value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice place! Good pool and beautiful ocean view from the balcony. Easy access to most of the Island attractions. Close to supermarkets, drug stores and a market place. Not too many parking spots, which wasn't really a big deal for us, as we could park at the market place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, ohio

A beautiful place to stay

Posted May 23, 2017
A great room at a fair price. Everything you could want to do is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very close to the beach!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: exterior condition of buildings
Location: very convenient for everything on the island
Nice location, friendly staff, poor parking, older facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Lori Morita, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful and ideal location, and were warmly welcomed by our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding facility upgrades and will share your comments with our leadership for future improvements. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably comfortable hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel feels more like an apartment complex. No real onsite amenities outside of laundry. There are places to eat and get coffee within the parking area and a small shopping center just on the other side. Outside of the daily $20 resort fee there was no additional fee for parking. The best part is that it is centrally located. In 30-60 min we could be on the south or north shore for the best beaches and sites. I liked coming back to a quiet property at the end of the day. There is a bar at the pool but it didn't open until 1:30 pm. Would have been nice to have it open sooner for juices or drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 13, 2017
Awesome Hotel, Very clean, great location and wonderful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Super close to the beach & good amenities.

Posted May 13, 2017
Check in process was very simple. They provided room key, towels for the pool, free lemonade at the bar, access to 2 movies a night (at the movie dispenser) and access to laundry room for free. The pool and spa area are nice and there is a bar with fantastic drinks! Oh and there's happy hour! All of the buildings provide quick access to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun city, az

Great hotel had the best room.

Posted May 12, 2017
Loved the hotel I recommend it highly. I will stay there again everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel. No lift, but otherwise very relaxing.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort, relax, position.
Great mattress in bed. Nice , clean relaxing resort. Beautiful beach. Close to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papillion, NE

Very nice stay!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking and check-in
Location: There were eating establishments in Kapaa just a short drive away. We enjoyed snorkeling at Lydgate Park.
The room was very clean and updated! Yes, we were on the 3rd floor with no elevators, however, we already knew this when we booked the room. Parking is definitely an issue while they are doing construction in the lot, but we were able to find a spot both nights we stayed. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and sunrises by the beach! Hot tub was very relaxing, although the bubbles didn't stay on very long and someone had to keep getting out to push the button. Check in took a long time, and they were unable to get my credit card properly input upon check-in. Finally, they told me to just go to my room and we could take care of it at a later time. They called our room at 10:30 p.m. to let us know they needed our credit card! We had been asleep for two hours when they called. The room had already been paid for two months earlier, and my credit card was only needed as a hold for the resort fee. We had a partial ocean view, but you had to be on the balcony to see the ocean -- not a big deal, but worth noting. Overall, we liked the facilities and would stay there again.