Ratings based on 2,289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was a great experience. I would have like that the receptionist was better inform and kind. She said that she had a headache
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lovely grounds nice pool area and good security. Reception staff was rude and room was not clean. Dried old contact lenses on bathroom counter & an actual twig in the bed between the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

quiet Hotel; coffee maker fridge freezer Microwave

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location and all the things available free shuttle to and from airport
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: beautiful walk and bike ride right by the Hotel One still needs a car but nothing is far
Loved to be able to sleep with the Patio door open hearing the waves and seeing the beautiful sunrise in the mornings. Nice grounds and close to all parts of the island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: A variety of amenities close either by foot or car. Enjoyed the balcony and comfortable beds.
Cons: The only complaint is that the people above us were very noisy early in the morning. Kids running around, pulling chairs across floor.
Location: Lots of amenities close by, lots of shops and restaurants.
My husband, 18 year daughter and I enjoyed our stay and if we were to come back to this part of the Island would not hesitate to stay. Lots of conveniences in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Small but adequate studio with surprisingly large bathroom. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Our second time at this facility. We love it! WHEN we come back we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everything great! Bed was uncomfortable but overall nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were super close the beach, shops, dining, etc. Was a lot of fun. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from penticton

Convenient, affordable hotel, close to beach.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: A bit more attention to detaiedl cleaning in bathroom.
Location: Central location, good home base for those wanting to explore all parts of Kauai.
We chose this hotel for our last few days on Kauai. It's close location to Lihue made getting to the airport more convenient. Friendly and responsive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kapaa Kauai

Below average experience for above average price

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Dated faculty. Horrible traffic. Very limited reseraunt selections nearby. Several times showed up back at room in the evening and found no parking available in hotel area. Room cleaning several times didn't occur until very late in the afternoon. Maid would strangely show up within a few minutes after we arrived back to the room in late afternoon to relaxe after a day of activities. Seems like they were fishing for a "towel exchange" to avoid cleaning the room.