Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Spacious rooms close to Lydgate Park, the airport

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This condo was exactly what you'd want as a base on Kauai for a week. It's really handy that there's two restrooms. I love the open plan and louvres for airflow. The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to make most of your own food. The only downside is no fitness centre, but it's not a common thing for any of the resorts on this island. I would definitely return to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay, close to the beach. Quiet!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay! Close to the beach, very quiet. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome property, great amenities and location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great location (right on beach) and amenities.
Location: Great if you want to visit many parts of the island like North Shore, Waimea and Poipu because it's so central.
Fantastic stay. Apartment was large and kitchen had everything you could need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Great Oceanfront View

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: This is actually a condo which is what I wanted to stay in and the location is great since I was on the 3rd floor facing the ocean.
Cons: The only thing I noticed that should be replaced is the hair blower in the main bedroom bathroom. It was pretty much on it's last leg.
Location: This condo is next to Lydgate park which is great and next to Kappa that has grocery stores and great restaurants.
The room I had faced the ocean on the 3rd floor and was fantastic. When you opened up the patio doors, there was always a beautiful cool ocean breeze coming off the ocean. The view is amazing and loved being able to sit and eat my breakfast, etc. on the lanai overlooking the ocean. The location is really nice and quiet. The worst part was having to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kaha lani

Posted May 18, 2017
Very comfortable, nice breeze and safe surroundings. The room was clean and spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Bad Management and Price Gouging

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The location of the condominium to the ocean front is very good.
Cons: Stop charging additional money after a unit is paid for and booked. Train or replace management personnel.
When you check into this facility, you must pay an additional cleaning charge of $125.00. During our stay, we never had any service from housekeeping or any assistance from management. When we telephoned management for additional information to find the location of Kaha Lani, the individual could not give us street names or direction information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, missed the sun.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
A really nice room with a view. The pool was excellent and needed at the beach out front was not swimmable at the time. Maybe it would have been better in the summer, but the entire time we were there in late April it was overcast and drizzly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The location and view are excellent. The condo not so much. Cleanliness was marginal at best and doesn't appear to have had any updating at all since the day it was built.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool England

close to the ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the ocean
Cons: Condos really need to be re decorated, they are stuck in a time warp of the seventies
Location: Like everywhere in America you need a car...But plenty to do and see
Condos dated decor need upgrading Location and ocean views fab Unfortunately didn't get room I requested so got back of another condo as a view instead of ocean which is the reason I booked there in the first place
5 out of 5
by DOROTHY

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place was great, there were 5 of us and we all were very pleased with it.