Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, missed the sun.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
A really nice room with a view. The pool was excellent and needed at the beach out front was not swimmable at the time. Maybe it would have been better in the summer, but the entire time we were there in late April it was overcast and drizzly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The location and view are excellent. The condo not so much. Cleanliness was marginal at best and doesn't appear to have had any updating at all since the day it was built.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool England

close to the ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the ocean
Cons: Condos really need to be re decorated, they are stuck in a time warp of the seventies
Location: Like everywhere in America you need a car...But plenty to do and see
Condos dated decor need upgrading Location and ocean views fab Unfortunately didn't get room I requested so got back of another condo as a view instead of ocean which is the reason I booked there in the first place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on beach and near park and convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Convenient airport and most activities and sights within easy drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, old accommodation

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, seaview
Cons: Re-do the interior
Good location on the beach. Terrible accommodation, old dirty bathrooms, beds are rusted and mattress sagging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Beautiful place!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is a great find! The location is perfect: inside a park so there are no other buildings nearby; right on the most family friendly beach with a wonderful beach pool inside a rock wall (fantastic for snorkeling!). Close to shops in Kapaa so groceries are a breeze. Very quiet, very nice, very well maintained. We're big tennis players so the onsite court was a huge bonus! Got the court whenever we wanted. I read some reviews that were negative and I honestly think those people are deluded. If you go into this thinking you're getting a hotel room with daily room service and AC, then yea, I can see being *slightly* disappointed. But if you think of this as a super reasonable short term rental in paradise, then it's the best. As for AC--c'mon: you're in a place where the temp rarely gets above 85 and a gentle breeze blows constantly. If you can't be happy at Kaha Lani, you probably can't be happy anywhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

To many rosters

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need more attention. The room we had the microwave did not work. The radio did not work.
Location: Make sure you rent a car you will need to drive everywere.
If you want to get up at 1 AM this is the place for you. If you want a nice relaxing vacation stay away from this place. The rosters are out of control and the condominium staff will do nothing about it. We complained and the reply was you will get use to it. Well we didn't This island if full of rosters and nobody will do anything about it. So if you want to relax do not go here. You sit out on the deck the rosters are crowing. You hang out at the pool the rosters are crowing. Not a relaxing place at all. Very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dexter, MI

Stay for the view and location, only.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Direct oceanfront. View.
Cons: Room interiors, but each unit is privately owned.
Location: Everything on Kauai.
This was our second week long stay at this property. The condo you get is a complete flip of a coin as to if it will be fairly decent or some sort of crazy lady extremely out of date scripture covered dump. i didn't know that you could even buy a bed smaller than a twin, but it turns out you can. The 'queen' size bed in the master was definitely not. My sense is that when they furnished the place forty years ago the bed size standards were smaller? Anyways... none of the units have air conditioning, and it admittedly isn't always needed here since you are right on the ocean. However, when the air is extremely hot and humid and having the windows open causes rain to fly through the unit, some air would be quite nice. The bathrooms were tiny and out of date, as well as the kitchen. This was basically a before episode of Fixer Upper or similiar. The building staff and security were very professional and nice, I have no complaints with them whatsoever. The cleaners did a very lazy job and only cleaned on one of the two promised days. They forgot to run the dishwasher. Sand was still everywhere. We had an in ident one night where at eleven pm my sister saw a man visiting each first floor patio peering into windows. She tried calling the police but her phone lost connection. She reported it to the security guy the next day and he saw the man as well but said that he just disappeared bcak into the night. I feel as though the condo place should have notified everyone at that point...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Except for the roosters in the early morning, who seem to be everywhere on the island, the place was quiet and the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms. Great view on sunrise every morning.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Clean, private, quiet place to stay on your vacation. Love having our own kitchen. Great way to start the day with breakfast on the balcony watching sunrise with my family.