Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 9, 2017
The facility was nice the only thing I had trouble with was the hotel check in since it's not in the same hotel but a different one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g.O. North Fork,Ca

Better direction with a address took us one hour.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
No statement of a address on the text to where your located at was our only problem we had.......Enjoy our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

A good inexpensive choice, but could be improved

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: We liked it's good proximity to the airport, reliable wifi, large lanai, new washer and dryer in the unit, and how comfortable the bed was.
Cons: The grounds weren't very nice. Also, the beach was in terrible repair/washed out and had lots of ugly plastic fencing and hazard tape up all over.
Location: Great location near Kapaa town and airport. Great path just down the way which stretched for miles on the oceanfront. We walked this every day.
To begin, the condo we rented was pretty comfortable and newly renovated with most of what we required to make meals in. The check-in experience is less than ideal for those arriving late at night; a first for us having to go to a different hotel down the road, look for a security guard to get us our access info, and then having to return to that same hotel down the road the next morning to go through the check-in process when proper staff are there. The beach was really pretty terrible at our resort with "plastic fencing" and "hazard" tape up around the sitting area overlooking the ocean. It was a real eye-sore with no evidence anyone was trying to build up the area/washed-out shoreline. We saw other resorts working on beautifying their beach areas, but not this one. We used the beach at the resort next door and it was great though, so all in all, it didn't affect the quality of our stay. The pools were nice and warm, and the small one by our condo was very quiet when we used it. We only saw four people use the it the entire time we were there actually, so that was a nice treat. The plants around the resort are suffering some. When you go to other neighbouring resorts the landscaping is noticeably nicer. The groundsman worked hard every day but I think the resort's budget is low for this and it can only look so nice if he hasn't got the plants to make it lusher. Overall, it was a really cheap option for us; about 1/3 the price we've paid in the past, so that's pretty decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great Value for Condo Style Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious Kitchen No room service
Cons: Extremely difficult to find reception to check-in No Air Conditioner
Location: Right on beach, but also close to stores and food
Beautiful hotel on beaach with lots of space and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

Great hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Place is right on the shore, has self parking, full kitchen with pots, pans, dishes etc. it also has a supermarket right across the street which is definitely cool if you want to save some cash by just cooking at the hotel room. Got upgraded to an ocean view and was able to see a whale breach! No ac in the unit we had but it maintained cool at all points of the day with windows open. Nice balcony and staff stored our luggage for us on our last day because we had a late flight out and we wanted to enjoy the day without worrying about our luggage getting stolen. Great experience overall, thanks! Do yourself a favor get the ocean view, you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston , MA

A comfortable , well equipped suite .

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: location , comfort and ease of accommodation
Location: great , well appointed , easily accessible shopping center right across street
Competent , professional and helpful staff . Great suite for sleeping , lounging , cooking/eating . Large terrace on grass right outside the door leading to water and sun . All shopping needs plus health food store right across the street ! Easy & pleasing ; quiet & peaceful , convenient and well located . Totally satisfied ; couldn't have been better .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, with all the amenities

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by how big our apartment was. Not a tiny one room motel, but a really livable unit. I could see myself hanging out here for months cooking and reading and being very comfortable. Fans and a/c are great. Needs a pan -- we cooked in pots. Convenience stores and grocery a block away. Beach is adjacent. A bit of street noise and early rooster crowing can't really be avoided. But I slept well.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to the ocean

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: close to ocean
Cons: Clean the rooms and hire more than one house keeper.
The room was not clean at check in. The kitchen was filthy! The stove was covered in grease and food. Microwave was dirty with dried brown stuff on the push door to open. There was an old filthy sponge and a little bit of dish soap and broken glass in the garbage disposal. We got there in the evening so we had to go buy cleaners and clean it. There was also some blood in the window seal and a little splatter on the floor, in the living room. The beds had clean sheets and were made. If room had been clean it wouldn't have been to bad. Definitely wont be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by KauaiGM, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your review. I'd like to apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us. Each unit at Kauai Kailani is individually owned and different cleaning companies service the units. With that being said, room cleanliness has never been an issue at Kauai Kailani, thus we are disappointed to read that your unit was not properly serviced. We hope that you were otherwise able to enjoy your time on Kauai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel. Highly recommend!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Excellent value. Clean and spacious. Well equipped kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by KauaiGM, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your review! We appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit