Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time here

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: get A/C
Location: not much near except a nice beach
First time for my family staying here at this condo/hotel property. The rooms were very nice loaded up with all the accessories a busy vacationing family needs right at your finger tips. I only had a few gripes about the rooms, the bath room door is slated and leaves no personal privacy what so ever and neither of our rooms had air conditioning (something that was not mentioned in the brochure) Other than that location in Poipou was great, their beach is amazing and the park like grounds were beautiful, Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice place - less commercial feel - so a big plus - restaurant is good but super pricey - lots of options nearby and you can cook for yourself too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance , CA

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The condo served its purpose. We were there to visit my mom in hospice. It was clean, nice, close to everything in Poipu. The only disappointment was that the pool was across the street. Otherwise we had a nice stay. The staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful & relaxing.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet & close to beach & amenities, kitchenette helped keep meal costs down.
Cons: Mattress was a bit outdated.
Location: Beach, beach & more beach! Surfing, snorkeling, boogie boarding, sun bathing.
We had a great time, very quiet, peaceful & romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quiet, private comfort right next to the beach

Posted May 29, 2017
Super accommodation with self catering right on the beach, very quiet, very comfortable, plenty of parking, free WiFi and absolutely immaculate gardens. Shops and cafes within walking distance. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Charming hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: We liked how beautiful the grounds were. The bed was really comfortable. We like the fact that there was a kitchen. We liked that there was a beach.
Cons: Air conditioning would be great. Swimming pool on the grounds instead of having to walk 2 blocks across a field.
Location: Location was accessible to lots of shopping and eating. We went to a Luau at the Sheraton next door.
Got to the hotel after dark, so our first impression was not that great. Waking up in the morning to the gorgeous grounds and beautiful view of the ocean was a wonderful surprise. We spent almost every morning eating our breakfast on the lanai. There are plenty of restaurants close by and shopping too. Our only complaint was even though we knew there was no air conditioning, didn't realize it would be that hot. It was barely tolerable at night, and we made sure to be gone during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach!

Posted May 18, 2017
these are condo units owned by individuals and managed by an outside company. So every unit is different. All the units are very old, and it appears ours was never upgraded. Plumbing fixtures were not chrome anymore but badly oxidized. The sink was so old the water had permanently stained it. We had to beg for maid service and only got it twice in six days we were there. Shower was old with ugly old fixtures. The good part is that this property is right next to the Sheraton on the best beach in Kauai. And for six nites it was eight hundred dollars less than the Sheraton. The grounds are huge and beautiful, but the pool is across the street and not too good. And the only restaurant doesn't open till 530 for dinner. Must travel for breakfast and lunch. Again the Sheraton next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and grounds

Posted May 8, 2017
We loved location and the unit. Everything was great with two exceptions. Pool was off site and the furniture in the room was not the most comfortable. I would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks,CA

Beautiful gardens, awesome orchid garden! Shopping

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Awesome grounds! Right on the beach and next to several other hotels for ease of use of their restaurants as well.
Had a great time at this resort.....immaculate grounds, bull frogs on the property come out after rain and night and it was fun for the kids to catch and release them! Gorgeous orchid garden. We had one of the garden view condos at the front of the property and the beach was not a far walk. Easy access to small market to pick up essentials or enough to make a whole meal back at the room or use the BBQs scattered around the resort. Large grassy areas with lots of room to roam! Several excellent restaurants in the area; Keoki's Paradise restaurant right across the street has a ton of ambiance. Spouting Horn - blow hole just up the street from the property....many delightful and free attractions just a couple of miles in each direction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school paradise

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Close to the beach close to the restaurants I'll kinds of fun