Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice clean room. Very quiet fan but no air conditioning. Some of the lights did not work. Very nice TV. Great kitchen. We wish that there was a better tennis program at the sports club. Overall, we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very comfortable hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Perfect for a family with kids. Our condo was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Poipu beach was super close!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Hotel super close to a fabulous beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the location. Kiahuna Beach is stunning.
Cons: Better expedia gold+ perks!
Location: Kiahuna Beach is the best! Also there are lots of amazing places to dine within a 15 minute walk.
The particular unit that we stayed in was a garden view and located in the building at the farthest possible location away from the beach (#40). Because we were on the third floor we were able to see the ocean. The layout of our one bedroom unit was super comfortable. The furnishings were moderate. But now a word about Kiahuna Beach. We did not find the snorkeling here to be very good (but we have experienced amazing snorkeling at other destinations in the past so we are probably difficult to impress in this category). HOWEVER in all other categories including boogie boarding and just playing in the waves, this beach is the best! This was my favorite spot on Kauai! Honestly our unit itself was nothing too special (and our expedia gold+ gift was a grocery bag...useful, but rather humorous). The reason I absolutely recommend staying here is that the proximity to the Kiahuna Beach is brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condos with great beach access

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: I love that the beach is walking distance.
Location: There is a little outside shopping mall right across the street. They have very good places to eat and shop there.
My first night I experienced a moth problem where there were about 15 moths, the size of my fist, flying and dive-bombing me while I was trying to sleep. I called the front desk the next morning and explained the problem. Thankfully, the hotel was very nice and considerate and switched me to a different room the next day. Other than that, the rest of my stay was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience, nice beach in winter

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location, beach, grounds and room were all nice. We stayed at two other hotels during our visit to Hawaii and this was our favorite. If we come back to Kauai we would want to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Replace or remove carpet
Location: Beach, shopping, shave ice
Good enough, had everything you need, was a bit dated though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The building was too closed to a noise spot which could be heard from the terrace otherwise was ok even if not with a great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Resort , if you like quiet this is the place , not much night life to speak of ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK place to stay I guess

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Customer service, towel policy, being up-front about extra cleaning charges.
Location: Near to the beach, near to some shopping centers, near to some restaurants, near to Koloa Town. Really great location.
None of the issues with this hotel were egregious, but they are highlighted more because we just stayed at the Bali Hai Villas in North Kauai (which were wonderful). First thing: upon check-in I was hit with a $125 cleaning charge. I was staying there for 3 nights. If it was just built in to the room cost I might have chosen a different hotel based on price. Second thing: they have a beach towel collateral system that seems over the top. If you want a beach towel, you need to go to the beach activities center (can't even get them at the front desk) and you have to give them back the towel to get your towel card back. Third thing: room was totally outdated, none of the furniture was comfortable (especially the bed). Fourth: staff was just not friendly. Went to exchange my towel cards for some towels and they snapped at me like they were annoyed I was asking, saying they were out of towels and more would be arriving soon. At 10 am on a Sunday. How are you already out of towels at 10 am on a Sunday? And if you're going to make me exchange these cards for towels, be good about having the towels on hand. Fifth: my receipt for the extra charge said Room XXX (Dirty). I'm not sure what that meant, but it shouldn't be on their customer receipt. I thought this was a 4-star hotel based on the ratings. It is not. It is close to the beach, and that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice condo on the beach with great amenities!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great for families. Right on the beach with access to a pool. Free towel and chairs. Full kitchen....great for families. Furnishings pretty dated which was the only real drawback.