Ratings based on 2,191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KIRKLAND WA

nice all around hotel, faboulous staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: na
Location: center of island, very convienient if you are going to different beaches and locations north and south
friend broke her ankle hiking third day of 8 day stay, staff was so acomodating, wheel chair was brought as soon as we pulled up, staff cared for her and always asked how she was, hotel grounds and views were great, this is my 4th stay at this hotel, would not even consider staying anywhere else in Kapaa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sj

Close to restaurants & shopping

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel bathroom is a little small. We were told that there were no rooms with separate queen beds. The onsite restaurants had very small menus & lots of issues with the kitchen. Cocktails served were pretty horrible. Our garden view room actually overlooked the parking lot & not a garden. Hotel was walking distance from shopping & other restaurants but then again Kauai is a small island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

AWESOME!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, near stores, food places and in the "middle" of everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Great location, 25 mins from Hanalei, 30 mins from Poipu. Near many, many attractions.
We recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott (mid-May 2017). The staff at the hotel were AWESOME! Everything was clean, and the grounds were well maintained. We will for sure return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice time

Posted May 27, 2017
We had a great time, everything could not have been nicer. Loved watching the handsome roosters cruising around and the chickens with their sweet babies. Breakfast buffet was delicious, pool nice. They have umbrellas and beach chairs you can checkout. Needs improvement: only one person checking people in and out. Others behind the counter ignoring the long lines of guests on multiple visits to the reception area. 20.00 daily Resort fee. ( just add it to your daily room rate) so customers know the true daily cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ojai, ca

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach, good location not too far from airport, shopping, restaurants, and activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, Fl

Great location!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Eating and drinking by the pool
Location: We were only there overnight, but found a nice place for breakfast in town and it seemed to allow acess to a lot
It was a nice visit in very pleasant surroundings. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Great Hotel by the Beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: While almost anywhere you stay on the island is great, my wife and I really liked that our hotel was near a lot of good restaurants.
Cons: The mold in the bathroom. It was a little off putting to say the least. We did not report the mold to the hotel, but we should have.
Location: Sam's Ocean View restaurant is absolutely phenomenal. They are a bit on the pricey side, but the quality of the food is absolutely worth it!
Overall, the experience my wife and I had at the hotel was great. We did not have any major issues with the hotel itself. The only issue we had with our room was that the bathroom had mold. While we did not report the mold issue to management, but we really should have. We were too busy enjoying the island and our excursions that we forgot about the mold unless we were actually in the bathroom. Also, we paid for an ocean view room and while we saw bits and pieces of the ocean, the palm trees were blocking the majority of the view. If I really wanted to be picky, I could have complained and had management move us. But again, we were only in the room to sleep and shower, so I didn't want to make a big deal about it. We still have an absolutely fantastic time for the 11 days we spent at the hotel for our honeymoon. I will note that the hotel was nice enough to send a bottle of champagne to our room in honor of us celebrating our honeymoon. We would not hesitate to recommend the Courtyard by Marriott to friends and family. We certainly hope to return soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Kauai - May 2017

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: People were friendly.
Cons: Spray for cockroaches and ants. Both days we were there told the desk clerk about this. Both days was told that someone would spray but never did.
Terrible room. Stray for cockroaches and ants. Mentioned this to desk clerk but nothing happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

nice hotel close to beach and shopping center.

Posted May 8, 2017
Location is good. Hotel itself is old,but staffs are nice. Will come back this hotel for next Kauai trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Happy with Choice

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location and parking.
Cons: Room had a very musty smell. Parts of the hotel are in need of remodeling.
The hotel is centrally located with convenient parking. It has a great beach to sit at, but not for swimming.