Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You must stay here!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If there was anything I wouldn't even mention it, because the good stuff far outweighed it!
Location: Dinner and drinks at Dukes (best fish tacos!) or at JJ's Broiler (best fish and chips) and breakfast at the Beach Shack (best view!)
We loved everything about the Garden Island Inn! Perfect location, easy to walk to a selection of bars and restaurants and the beach, easy to drive to anywhere on the island and about 5 minutes drive to the airport. The service was out of this world - so friendly and helpful, like staying with family! The artwork on (all of!) the walls was beautiful and the garden was just stunning (especially when lit up at night!) Would highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden Island Aloha

Posted May 30, 2017
Feel the aloha from the staff and the lovely gardens at this hotel! Stayed for a night prior to flying back to the mainland, the hospitality was warm, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel and grounds were well-kept and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
I like the colorful and decent (not tact or sleazy) decorations and art. It made it so it's family appropriate. Nice staff, great bannanas in lobby! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. There's even an after hours number to call if anything happens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a Charming atmosphere.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing. The grounds were charming and beautiful. The room was cozy for the age of the facilty. The extra amenities were thoughtful.
Cons: It is of some age but I think the hotel has been well kept up but I would stay there again.
Location: It is close to the airport lots of great shopping and eating opportunities across the street. The ocean is also across the street.
We arrived late and so there was an envelope addressed to my husband with all the information we needed for our over night stay. There were even directions to where our room was which was not really needed since the hotel is not very big. A typed letter also accompained the directions welcoming us and sorry that someone was not here for us when we checked in. I dont't think I have ever been greeted in a letter upon arrival to a hotel granted usually someone is there but it was late like 1130pm and it is Hawaii. All the rooms were full because there was barely a parking space for us. In the morning the lady was just so sweet. There were homemade goodies for the guest. Just a very charming atmosphere. The grounds are very well cared for. The rooms are older small but very Hawaiian. The room was clean as well. We were there only 1 night but it was a great choice. They also left us water and a snack in our room upon arrival since they knew it would be late for us. Very thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenience

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It is very clean, has a personal touch, cosy feeling & very beautiful environment.
Cons: Kitchen could have a little more function, ie cutting knife & chopping board ( for fruits) but not a deal breaker.
Location: Restaurants, beach and shopping mall are very close by.
Very clean, staff is super nice, friendly & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: stated above
Location: Good location handy to beach,shops and bus service
Enjoyable stay in good location and nice garden setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locations. Love the room, simple.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location and the simpleness
Cons: nothing all great
Location: about 15mind from airport, 5 mins from shops and eating place.
Great services, sweet place, location was awesome,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very eclectic & charming. Nice location for beach & food. Just a lovely little place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Quaint Hawaiian themed hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Our stay was fun. Like most hotels on the islands it wasn't brand new but the decor was delightful. It was close to the beach and close to several good restaurants. We'd definitely go back.