Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Close to airport. Good value for the price. Nothing too fancy, beach towels are really old bath towels. Nice that they provide beach mats and coolers. Good restaurants close by. Way too many chickens!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great central location. Clean rooms with comfortable bed. Beautiful lobby and grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and park

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Small rooms, no lanai unless on ground floor. Pool area was small, grounds were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ray Blouin , Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will share your thoughts with our management so that we can improve in the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again sometime. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. After a long day of travel we were ready to be taken care of. And we were!! Great room, great views and wonderful beach walk.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Very close to food, shopping and it's on the ocean!
We needed a place to stay for one night , in the Kapa'a area. And we knew that the location was great, because we have driven past on many previous trips to the island. What a wonderful way to end a long day of travel. Parking was plentiful, check-in was quick, and our room offered comfprt with a "postcard" view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed for a week. Hotel is nice and clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. It is centrally located, making it easier to get to north shore or the west side of the island. It is close to restaurants and markets. Also next to beach where you can swim and snorkel. Definitely recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Not up to Hilton Gardens standard

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: We really liked the roosters. They were beautiful to see and never disturbed our sleep. We loved the open air lobby.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was outrageously overpriced at $22 per person with no other options but the buffet.
Location: Location good, but not as pretty as other parts of the island. The 6 mile ocean bike trail was inaccessible to this hotel without riding along street
We are Hilton Honors members and we were not given 2 bottles of water upon arrival, as others we saw did. Our rooms were below the ground level and because it was open air in the hallways, anyone from outside could have come into the hotel and approached your room. The back of the hotel was open to a public park which was the beach accessible for the hotel guests and so that added to strangers' access to the hotel. The concierge was always very helpful. Room layout was not as functional because the cold air return for the air conditioner in the room was right at your head when in bed. That may be why we did not hear the roosters like some other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ray Blouin , Hotel Management
Aloha D.J. Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and helpful concierge staff. Your valuable feedback regarding accessibility and room layout will be shared with our management so that we can look into improving in the future. We also apologize for the oversight at check-in and hope to have another opportunity to better welcome you again sometime. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Convenient to airport right next to Wailua river on the beach. Not too big so pleasant property. Beautiful open reception area. Clean updated rooms. Free bikes to use and not far from bike path. You can bike to Kapaa all along the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Checked us into the wrong room which had been booked up. The following day we had to check out by 12pm and having to wait in the lobby until 3pm to check into our room we originally booked. Very unsympathetic and didn't offer anything until I asked "there's nothing you're going to do for this inconvenience?" That's when they said they will only remove the resort fees; total of $88 for 4 days which pretty much just a money grab. Very disappointed in this hotels staff and lack of care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma AZ

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This,was our first time on the island of Kauai so was unsure in what area to stay. We chose this hotel because of the price and the location of it being on the beach. We were very Satisfied with everything at this hotel, no issues at all. We would highly recommend and will stay here in the future when we go back to KauI☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We loved it. Quiet, clean and well located. Easy parking. Happy it included bike rentals.