Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been a nice addition
Beautiful hotel, nice rooms and facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful, including the concierge. Free baggage storage available if you are waiting to check into your room. Right next to the beach, makes for a beautiful view as well. Guest laundry available. Short walk to nearby restaurants and shopping village, short cab ride or walk to a Safeway and drugstore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was very nice, looked to be recently updated. My only complaint would be the size of the pool (very small) and the cost of what appeared to be a very mediocre breakfast buffet. We didn't actually try it and instead went 5 minutes up the road to a great little cafe (the Passion Bakery) for less than half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County CA

Newly renovated, adjacent to Beach Park and Bay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Beach Park, Beautiful hotel and grounds. Great place to watch sunrises.
Cons: GET RID OF THE DAMNED "RESORT FEE"!!!
Location: Safe surf and lagoon swimming nearby at Lydgate Park and Wailua Bay. Sleeping Giant hikes and 'Opaekaa Falls a short drive.
Been staying here for years at the cottages adjacent to Lydgate Beach Park and Wailua Bay at the mouth of the Wailua River. Property was recently purchased by Hilton and changed from the Aloha Beach to the Garden Inn. It's been newly renovated and, although the prices are higher now, it's still a great place to stay. Middling on the Coconut Coast, centrally located for trips to north and west island. The Beach Park is a great place to experience local island life. Safe surf and lagoon swimming nearby at Lydgate Park and Wailua Bay. Sleeping Giant hikes and 'Opaekaa Falls nearby; close to Kapaa and Lihu'e shopping and dining. Also Coconut Marketplace with hula dancing, and twice weekly Farmers' Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel and close to the beach and Wailua river

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Comfortable room and kind staff. Awesome chickens and rosters walking around. Pool is nice and the beach at a walking distance is gorgeous !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hilton stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Excellent friendly staff. Room was modern and very clean. Good location. Enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This would get a 5 star for the price and comfort of hotel but the mosquitoe problem they have in the Lobby especially at night was really bad. They have citronella tiki torches going everywhere and fills the lobby & hallways with smoke smell. Run thru lobby and you will love this hotel for the price. Hopefully management will get rid of the standing water that is pretty but is breeding the mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean and in a great location. Close to the airport with small tide pools for children to swim and play
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, pleasant staff, clean, enjoyed the pool and hot tub though a little small.
Great location if you are wanting to easily spend time on all sides of the island- close to the airport and not too far of a drive to the end of the road heading West or East. Man made tidal pools for safe swimming even on choppy water days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: nice location
Quiet hotel...nice rooms. Although they have a coupon for 2 Mai Tai or soft drinks from the bar. I was by myself and on the first night i could get a refill on my soda since i didnt drink a Mai Tai but on the second night i was told i could not get a refill on my diet soda. it was only a diet soda which would have not cost that much and the drinks had a lot of ice. so if you are traveling by yourself and get those coupons. get the Mai Tais...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location for transitions on Kauai!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: The restaurant. Replace the available bikes (which are a great feature) with better quality models.
Location: Beach, cycle the ocean path in Kapaa. Families- check out the kids playground near the beach on the east side of hotel grounds- its truly awesome.
This hotel is on the ocean, on the highway and close to the airport. The grounds are impressive, and views are excellent. The ocean view rooms provided a fantastic view and (for Kauai) were priced fairly. The location is central on the island and we chose to stay here on our first and last nights b/c of proximity to the airport. The restaurant is decent from breakfast, pretty awful for dinner. They need to adopt a more local menu with more freshly prepared options. They current menu is full of imported frozen and fried foods- so I would avoid this part of the hotel. The wings were possibly the worst I've every had. But the rooms are clean, modern and views are amazing. Pools and overall amenities are great too and the staff were very friendly.