Ratings based on 2,469 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten Islsnd,NY

Nice resort love it

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The resort is nice the staff wonderful ,I was only disappointed with the beach.it was dirty and rocky could not swim in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great pools wonderful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful resort. Great pools. Close to beach and airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The beach behind the hotel is filled with trash. The hotel is decent. The staff wasn't overly friendly and the restaurant staff was sub par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Very nice stay...

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed at this resort for a night before meeting up with family. Getting the shuttle from the airport was quick and simple. Check in was easy. The main lobby area was beautiful. We had reserved a room with mountain views and were pleasantly surprised when we could see the ocean. There were numerous pools for the kids to swim. Very family friendly. Food and drinks at Driftwood was great. Overall we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great experience!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: One of the lounge singers one evening was talented and had a nice voice, but VERY loud for that type of atmosphere. The other was good.
Location: Flew in the helicopter over Na Pali coast, to many beaches, hiked, drove around the entire island.
A nice place obviously engulfed in paradise! Clean, friendly staff. Food was very good as well when we dined in the restaurant. Loved the grotto and fountains on the grounds also. The mai tai nights with the entertainment was a nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights. Plenty of activities around if you have a car. No sunset view on this side of the island. The beach nearby is a bit dirty and not the best spot for sports but otherwise gets the job done. Recommend renting a car since it's a bit out of the way with no walking-distance activities. Good food. Comfortable rooms. Excellent service. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Comfortable and good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, peaceful and quiet environment with easy parking. It's on the beach! Good food and close to most tourist attractions.
Cons: Increase number of wait staff in the dining room at breakfast time so that patrons receive better service. Remind wait staff to smile!
Location: Lydgate Beach Park, Kapa'a Town, Smith Tropical Paradise Luau, 'Opaeka'a Falls, Po'ipu Beach Park, Wailua Falls. Drive to Ke'e Beach if you can!
My husband, adult daughter and I visited Kauai for 10 days. We enjoyed staying at the Kauai Beach Resort. The room was tastefully decorated and clean. We had a lagoon view and could see the ocean in the distance. The grounds were pretty and the salt water pools were warm, clean and not too crowded. We enjoyed walking along the beach and watching the waves roll in every evening. Our favorite staff person was Elsa, the cheerful and friendly lady who cleaned our room everyday. She always greeted us with a smile and "Aloha" when we met her in the hallway. She was definitely the most friendly staff person we met. The ladies at the front desk were professional and courteous as were the bellhops at the front door. Our biggest complaint would be the slow service in the dining room at breakfast. And at times the attitude of the wait staff was less then friendly. We did try the buffet on our first morning and it was delicious! Just didn't want to spend $24 for breakfast every morning. Our favorite item on the menu was the macadamia nut waffle with fresh fruit and macadamia nut butter on top and coconut syrup! We ate dinner in the Shutter bar one evening and the food was very good - especially the coconut shrimp! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it. The location is great! About 10 minutes from the airport, 10-15 minutes to Kapa'a where we found good food choices and shopping, and 30-40 minutes from the North and South shores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca.

nice and relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: pools, location, staff and parking.
Cons: restaurants could have more variety and choices
Location: central location easy acess by car to entire island
enjoyed the stay. pools were nice. could have more variety at restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Swimming pool, view
Great resort. Definitely a place to stay if you want to avoid the crowded complexes. It is conveniently located between the north shore and south shores letting us explore both north, south and middle of the island. Ocean View from our room which was unexpected. Friendly staff and great room. Swimming pools are clean and there is always enough chair for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice layout of facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Appreciated the shuttle service to the airport and the concierge service