Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pools were great , views are beautiful, lobby is well maintained and very nicely decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz,Ca

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice place to stay with good central island location. Nice fun pools and on beach front property. Beach is short in width to water and turns to rocky bottom not very far off shore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures were misleading...

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The gym has limited rusted material, and there is only a very few buildings inclusive w the resort. The other half is designated to the villa. Convenient location w beach. No microwaves were in the bedroom which made our stay inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Kessler ʻohana getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The location and cost were well worth it.
Cons: Is it necessary to charge hotel fee ($25.00 per day). It should just be added to the daily fee since it has to be paid.
Location: Stores (Walmart, Costco, etc) were conveniently close. We like being near everything.
We were very satisfied with the hotel and all its amenities. The location was ideal and the property was well-maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Honey moon

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Definitely not the honey moon hotel type but neither we were. The hotel has huge potential! Facilities are just what you need/expect. Cleanliness can be hugely improved, f&b outlets have potential but are not being looked after at the moment, lack of cleanliness and quality of food make from these outlets a one off, not keen on repeating but overall ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Great ocean access

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The facilities are wonderful at this location and affordable. Very friendly staff always willing to help. The biggest negative to me was the food in the main restaurant. Breakfast was great but everything we had for dinner was very basic and underwhelming. The resort would do well to bring in a new chef or kitchen staff with more skill. Other than that - it was fantastic!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort fee went up after booking.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We were not notified of the resort fee increase until check in. Too late to cancel or make other arrangements. Front desk staff was not friendly at any time during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort near beach and airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Recommend staying here before moving on to other parts of the island, or a nice place to end your trip. Great restaurant with local fare, but need to leave this resort to experience authentic Kauai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It's a nice hotel for the money. It's not the best, but it's certainly not the worst. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Grant, Hotel Management
Aloha Guest sincere mahalo (thanks) for taking the time to post comments and ratings. If time permits, could you comment further on what would have made you stay better. We look forward to your future stays with us. Kind regards Grant Grant S James General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pool

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel was nice and staff was excellent. The resort had a number of restaurants to choose from. The grounds were well maintained and pool was also great.