Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with an excellent restaurant.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Timeshare presentation
We really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, perfect pool, and great views. Not too fancy but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agoura hills CA

5 days at KCR-older but lovely property

Posted May 10, 2017
Full kitchen large living room and very generous master bedroom. Double sink bath. I believe we had a garden view villa-really cannot say enough about the courteous and helpful staff. House keeping every 4 days unless you pay an extra fee. We liked foodland 5 minutes away for groceries and therefire had some nice meals on the lanai. No elevators so if you stay on floors 2 or 3 for best views, count on some good exercise multiple times a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms have everything you need and the hotel is very close to good places to eat and things to do.
Took a few days off to visit the other islands. Chose the hotel based on price and part of a package. Was surprised by how nice it turned out. Was a little hard to find but close enough to everything you want to do. Room was practically a small apartment with a full kitchen and a washer and dryer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Great Location on Kauai

Posted May 5, 2017
This is a nice property on the east coast of the island ... more or less centrally located for northern or southern coast excursions and just north of the airport for the almost mandatory helicopter tour (definitely the highlight of our stay). Well maintained studio rooms, nice pool area, well maintained grounds, and ocean frontage. Great restaurant! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island BC

Paradise

Posted May 3, 2017
This property and location is perfect. Every day at this resort was paradise. The air the ocean the pool and the lush garden removed a year of stress. The spa services were superb. We have stayed at this resort 5 times and will go back again. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but needs upgrading

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed here for six nights. The suites were convenient as they were equipped with a full kitchen as well as a washer and dryer although expect to the dryer to take three hours to dry a small load. The bed would crack everyte we moved and the worst is that the building is anything but sound proofed. Expect to hear your neighbors TV and the neighbors above every door step. If you want to sleep while on holiday, skip this place. The last disappointing item was the dirty pool and hot tub, there were debris in the bottom and floating on top of the pool everywhere and no pool net to even try and clean it ourselves. One of the pool skimmers had not been cleaned in so long that everything in it was slimy and orange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice grounds.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Too early of a check out, 10:00am. The staff was helpful and moved it to 12:00 though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stay here enjoyed the atmosphere . Only thing I didn't like was that there was no service we had asked for towels.There was no daily cleaning we were only there for four nights there is no elevator side to climb the stairs every time we need to get to the room . I stay there as a guest with my friends timeshare I need to get treated just a little different than what you get treated as a non-timeshare person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

By the beach with amenities close by

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Good central location easy to drive to the south or north. Island is small so it does not take you long to get somewhere.
It was a quiet friendly homey place. Easy to access. Free parking in good location. Unit although older was large and provided with everything we needed. Three of us shared it and had plenty of space. No swimming at this beach. Walking and biking path close by. Would recommend it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel on ocean. in Kapaa.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, large condo, clean.
Cons: Offer more meals at the restaurant and don't pressure folks to do the time share after they said "no " the first time.
Location: See above.
My husband and I stayed 4 nights and very much enjoyed the quiet setting on the ocean. The apartment was large, well stocked, clean, and everything worked well. A small patio on the lawn outside made a nice place to eat breakfast every morning. We got fresh papaya at the Farmers market, a 2 minute walk. The washer and dryer in room was very handy. There is a pool bar and nice pool area with lawn going to edge of ocean and a few foot drop off. Drawbacks: No restaurant on site for breakfast or lunch. You can walk up two properties, about 3 minutes, for breakfast outside looking at the ocean. There is a grocery store a few minutes up the road. And the ocean is not swimmable here. There was some pressure to watch a timeshare presentation, so be prepared for that. We liked the area, being sort of halfway between the north shore and Poipu beach. The surf was too rough for snorkeling on the north shore, typical for winter to May weather patterns. All in all a great stay!