Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Parking gets full if you self-park
Location: Check out a food truck called Nom about 20-25 minutes north. Some of the best food we've ever had!
Staff was great! Loved how close we were to the beach and the pool is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in May, and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were comfortable. We had a standard room with a balcony and could still see the ocean partially. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel too, and we loved having a short walk off the property to try different places. The food at the Marriott was good, but expensive. The pool was huge and never felt crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munith,MI

Posted May 20, 2017
Awesome view from our balcony, very comfortable bed. Plenty of places within walking for food and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, calif

Beautiful hotel. Close to airport and beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Wonderful experience and resort exceeded expectations. Didn't eat at the resort restaurants so I can't rate the food but the grounds, beach, room, staff, room service food all excellent. Had the best vacation of my life in Kauai!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Kansas

Beach resort with great pool & lovely sandy beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel , the proximity of the beach and the beauty of the surroundings. The balcony had a lovely view.
Cons: Wish the pool and the beach had more chairs and umberellas.
Location: Relaxing at the resort surroundings was great. Local shopping and Costco and KMart made it convenient get to pick up needed items Enjoyed Rum tasting
After a 2 day trip due to airline issues we arrived exhausted. The bellhops were extremely helpful and got us to our closest parking lot and our room. Accommodations were great and the scenery was beautiful--from beach and palm trees to the view of the mountains. Wish the pool and the beach had more chairs and umberellas. Can't say enough about the hotel staff including the maid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We did not upgrade to the beach side. We were in an older wing that needed a little attention. The hotel and surroundings are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Fabulous pool! Great location! Rooms are a little dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 12, 2017
don't make the mistake of getting a non view room and think you can just upgrade when you get there. We made that mistake for our 25th wedding anniversary trip I had no idea that a room without a view would be worse than staying at the Motel 6 for a lot more money. I thought it would be easy just to asked to upgrade the room once we arrived but apparently that wasn't possible. so our first night in paradise was miserable the TV in the room didn't work and the view out the window was of a rooftop some pipes and a wall it was quite depressing. The following day I was able to pay an additional $910 to upgrade our room for a view room. The hotel staff wasn't overly helpful or even nice in this matter. I have to say when we went to lunch off property at a different hotel the staff there had a completely different attitude , friendly and very welcoming. I did not get that outlook or Aloha spirit at this particular Marriott. from the front desk staff to the people they hire at the restaurants they just were there doing a job but not making you feel like a welcome guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Loved how comfy the beds and overall room was

Posted May 11, 2017
I wanted to stay there forever so comfy and so clean and so modern and beautiful plus gorgeous view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous resort on the beach!

Posted May 10, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed at this place for only one day, but it was the best day ever. From the moment we walked in we were in awe! This resort is beautiful, clean, comfy, and fun. The staff was so nice. Kirk is the best bartender ever. The pool was amazing. And the ocean view was perfect. Thank you for a great stay <3.