Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We really liked this hotel. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Very nice fitness center as well. Pool was the best hotel pool I've been to. The chairs were all full and the pool still had room. Great location if you want to travel the whole island (Hanalei to Waimea Canyon). The only downfall to the hotel is the options for dining. The hotel restuarant (kukuis) and Dukes (close by) aren't bad but the local eateries aren't great. All food recommendations come from Kapaa or Poipu so if you want to head out for good quality food, you'll have to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Perfect central location for Kauai.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Gorgeous hotel centralized on the island. Minutes from Wailua river and food and shopping only a short walk across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The good and the bad

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Yes be more honest. Post the room rate including all amenities and don't play games with the Las Vegas style resort fee. Just put it in the price.
Location: Not much within walking distance - even my room was barely walking distance from the lobby.
The room was nice. I could not get warm as the air was continuous. I would have to let in outside air to warm it up and then turn off the thermostat at night. But that was ok. What was totally upsetting was that the room was not as advertised or booked. It was a pool view room. there was only view of the tops of other buildings and workmen working on the roof of a passageway and the gutters or something. I could hear and see them easily. I did get an amazing moon view over the buildings but was totally disappointed that i had been charged and paid extra for a pool view. I feel i am entitled to a reimbursement of the difference in price which I didn't research. It was truly a bait and switch. Especially because I asked for a room near my daughter and her family which was near the lobby and mine was a mile away in the far wing. I preferred a closer room to the view and especially when i didn't get the view at all. The cleaning staff was excellent. Each day I left a nice tip and one lady actually wrote a thank you note which was totally unexpected and made me smile. Wanting to leave more. There were other nice things and staff was always polite and accommodating at every turn of the road. The buffet is way over priced and should be about half the price we were charged. In fact most everythig at the resort was expensive and usually more than i expected. The resort fees which are also popular in Las Vegas are a scam. Just add the price to the room. Ridiculous .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Most wonderful hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: All was to knotch.
Location: ADA accommodations were superb with walkways connecting all nearby restaurants as well as ocean walk way. Golf at Pukea was terrific as well as outre
This was a WONDERFUL hotel and overall experience. Pool and hot tubs were clean and with the fountains and waterfalls - all noise was muffled. Restaurant near the pool and service was wonderful. Daily activity offerings were terrific and we enjoyed the outrigger canoe experience, massages as well as golf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and Harbour Too expensive for

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Too expensive for the area. Just wasn't as great as its description. Close to the airport and Harbour Pool is nice and pool staff was friendly. Beach was OK. Front desk staff was nice. Dukes restaurant is close and probably the best restaurant around. Shopping is close by also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Paradise!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: beautiful gardens, Room was perfect, We had an Ocean view. A/C worked great. bed was so Comfortable.
Location: Beach right there, restaurants close and shops near by.
I can't say enough about how great our stay was on Kauai and with the Marriott Kauai Resort. Everything was perfect from the pool, food, beach and staff! We are already planning on a family trip next year we enjoyed it so much! beautiful place and people were so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Really enjoyed the hotel. Great location. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice facilities. Wonderfull beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great facilities, lots to offer. Pool was way too cold. Hundreds of guests, but almost nobody in pool because of temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Island

Special stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and made our stay a very pleasant one. I recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but expected more

Posted Feb 20, 2017
From the rave reviews we expected more from this resort. The staff was nice. Facility dated. Restaurants all sub par and you had to rent a car to get anywhere reallly 'outside' the resort.