Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Motel 6 room size, old and out of date

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Smallest room ever, bathroom so small, could barely open the door and get by toilet, 4 of us show up and they try to give us room with one king bed. Check in at 4pm, never again will I chose Marriott! The hotel lobby and pool were great, staff great, room the worst ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had such an amazing time at the kawai'i Marriott resort ,beautiful clean and right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel bad customer service.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Bad customer service especially in the front desk. Not friendly staff. Great hotel and accessible to beach. Book expensive room but put us in the bad room (small and beside the elevator) because we book via 3rd party website. Staff needs to be more friendly and smile. It seems like they don't like people around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Hotel comfort

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Well located; close to the airport and well kept, relaxing aside from the standard room.
Cons: Improve the noise factor re standard rooms. And charge less for a room upgrade.
Location: Dukes restaurant is a must, small shops close by, touring by car, beaches, hiking, exploring small towns.
Hotel has very nice facilities, great pool. Dukes restaurant next door has excellent choices for food and drinks. Hotel room, reserved via package deal (flight 5 standard room) is right over main air conditioner and laundry facilities thus the noise carries into the room. supposedly no standard rooms without this noise factor. Hotel offered upgrade to view and no noise for $135 per nite. Besides, there is also a $30 per day resort charge. Too expensive !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great beach, expensive food.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Amazing gardens and pool, best I've stayed so far. Very close to shops and restaurants. Loved the beach. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Pool is amazing. Delicious food . Beach us incredible. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Place is HUGE and a beautiful calm beach

Posted May 25, 2017
The room was very comfortable great bed clean bathroom. My only complaint was I had a few mosquitoes and a few bites to go along with it from the room. We were on the ground floor first room so possibly mosquitoes hung out there just outside our door. The mini fridge had a couple of broken shelves which made it difficult to keep our bottles from falling out. You have to walk far to the parking lots and some of the parking lots actually fill up. And for the good, there was a lot of really good. The property is huge and impressive amd the decorating/design is outstanding. The pool was huge and amazing fountains and waterfalls that you could go under. Lots of entertainment either oceanside, poolside, at the restaurants and bars right on their property. Every meal we had there was excellent. The beach is phenomenal! The sand is the softest out of three islands. Very sandy bottom, protected, lots of Outriggers in and out of the Bay in the afternoons from an area school which is really cool to watch. We didn't snorkel there but since there's not too much coral, not sure if it would be too good. Location is very convenient as it's close to the airport and halfway between the North and South shores. I would ask 4 a higher floor for the view. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Parking gets full if you self-park
Location: Check out a food truck called Nom about 20-25 minutes north. Some of the best food we've ever had!
Staff was great! Loved how close we were to the beach and the pool is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in May, and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were comfortable. We had a standard room with a balcony and could still see the ocean partially. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel too, and we loved having a short walk off the property to try different places. The food at the Marriott was good, but expensive. The pool was huge and never felt crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munith,MI

Posted May 20, 2017
Awesome view from our balcony, very comfortable bed. Plenty of places within walking for food and shopping