Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

awesome resort right in the water

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This resort was fantastic. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities are great - amazing pool, right on the beach, smart tv, laundry room, etc. Lihu'e is a bit lacking in shopping / restaurants, but Kapaa is just 15 minutes north and a great place to get that experience. We stayed at 3 different hotels during our 2 weeks in Hawaii, and the Marriott resort was by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Beautiful Kauai Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Centrally located on Kauai, great pool and clean beach. Good food, clean and comfortable. No bad views! Lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent beach front hotel, close to the town shops, restaurants, airport etc as well as not far from most places to visit on the island etc.
We had a fantastic family time. They had different daily activities for kids like making leis as craft work, feeding the fish in the pond, and a small swimming pool for the kids with a small water slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Beautiful grounds and hardscape enhance the hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the amenities available to all.
Cons: The resort fee seems a little ridiculous, should be a thing of the past. An unfriendly reminder of airlines generating revenue with baggage fees, etc
Location: Depends on expectations. We came to a resort because it was a resort, a destination, and were not disappointed. If I wanted a tour, I would take one
We enjoyed our 14 day stay, especially the beach, grounds, pool and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stay one enjoyable night, only stayed the 1 minutes got, enjoyed the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The overall experience of the hotel was good.
Cons: Have the cleaning staff do a more though job cleaning.
I noticed that the cups and coffee maker in the bathroom was not cleaned. There were still rings around the inside of the cups and the coffee maker still had the used grinds still inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the resort and the bay where it's located.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Super fun pool and ocean setting. We didn't even feel like we needed to leave the grounds. Just walking along the sidewalk. Y the hotel we found great places to eat. And played in the ocean and pool for days. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wierd to access lobby is down an escalator.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
On-line I was told I would have a room with an ocean view. NONE of the rooms had an ocean view? Beautiful hotel, just not what was advertised. And unaware of $30 resort fees charged per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great staff, lovely grounds. Some rooms could use updating but the one we stayed in was wonderful. Have to wade through pool to get to the hot tub which is a bit of a pain but not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, very nice calm beach, great pool.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
nice hotel, a little dated, but still looks nice and clean. deluxe ocean view room - had a king and double bed, plus a sofabed - spacious, great for families. Great view of the ocean, cove and mountains. the pool is huge, and 4' throughout, son lived in the pool. shopping and restaurants within walking distance, however very expensive! 10 minute drive away - is a shopping center with Safeway, Costco, Fast Food! Onsite gas BBQ - people would go to safeway, then BBQ for the week - great idea!, next time. Overall good experience, I'd come again.