Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta Canada

too crowded no room in the bedroom

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location was near the airport,easy to find
Location: Near store
Frig in back of closet ,had to move clothes to get a drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona, FL

Great first time visit hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I had the pleasure of checking into my room late at night. Before I even arrived I had a woman named Maria reachkngout to me to see if I'd make it to the hotel before check in was over. She actually left my key readily available for me and told me what room I'd be staying in without having to check in at the desk. The next morning I woke up to the breath taking view outside! Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Cheaper hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were only there one night. Hotel staff were the best part of stay. The rooms were very basic. The biggest issue I had was finding roaches in our room. The hotel really needs some work in extermination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise

Great value for the adventurer

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Mattress upgrade would probably be the nicest addition for tired travelers.
This isn't the place to stay if you want a resort experience. It is a simple room and the staff is extremely nice and personal. We stayed 4 out of our 7 nights here in Kauai and found it to be safe and conveniently located in Lihue. If you have lots of day plans and just need a place to shower and sleep, it's perfect. The mattress wasn't the most comfortable, but the AC worked great and we had a fridge for leftovers. No hassles with reserving online and checking in. Some people are saying it was noisy, but we found the resort we stayed at our last night to be much worse, with rude tourist families being loud. This place seemed to have chill guests and the front desk ladies are super kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: quiet location and closer to airport
Cons: The washer/dryer was out of order. Would of been nice to have the coffee at least by 7am instead of 7:30, but coffee was always good.
Location: A quiet location back from main street and central to all activities we enjoyed, beaches, the canyon, lighthouse, spouting horn, museum and shopping.
We stayed 10 days here. They were able to provide the extra things ask for. Also gave us good information of the general area. We had no problems, but probably wasn't in the better part of town. We enjoyed the convenience so much that we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Brilliant hotel woth great value for money

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a super stay here. Really pleasant room on the ground floor (with AC). Were glad to have a fridge and happy about the complimentary coffee each morning:-) There is ample free off road parking and a well kept tropical garden in front of the hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly and as our room was ready on arrival we checked in early. As regards location it's great to be in the middle of the island- the highway is a 90%circle so it's good to be around the airport which is in the middle. Yes, you can hear the occasional flights arriving/ departing as well as the chickens - didn't bother us a bit. We'd definitely stay here again as it's got the best value for money on Lauai as far as we could tell :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Better than larger corporate hotels.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms with easy check in and out process.
Cons: Quiet the roosters that are crowing too early each morning. :)
Location: Short distance from nearby businesses and beaches.
Friendly family run business with staff nearby to provide assistance if needed. Rooms are clean and well cared for. Off street parking lot was greatly appreciated. Nice place to at the end of the day after touring such a beautiful island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

A Piece of the Past

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Though the staff were kindly helpful in getting a late arrival taken care of, the room itself looked like a motel room from the 40's. I have to say that I was impressed by the cleanliness, given the amazing age of the facility. But given what it was, $140 seems far too expensive for this room. Located at the edge of the most vintage part of Lihue, we were grateful to get a quick sleep after a late flight, and then go on to our actual rental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton on

close to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Lihue Airport
Location: Danni s restaurant is just around the corner great spot for breakfast back of hotel is a bit rough
Close to Airport great if your coming in late we stayed 2 nights but would rather have spent more and stayed somewhere else. Theres no pool not really any where to sit outside of your room . staff was pleasant and help full over all i would say its a bit over rated at 3.5 star I think 2.5 is more accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The price was right and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very clean and neat. The hostess was exceptionally helpful...especially when we told her our flight from Honolulu was very late and we would arrive after they closed.