Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Great little hotel to stay at in Lihue

Posted Jun 3, 2017
If You are looking for something simple, clean and not expensive. Recommend it 100%
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee,Ca

Never stay here

Posted May 30, 2017
Mold , hair, and dust in shower. No coffee available until 7:30 a.m. Another person's room receipt/ signature request sitting in our room . The staff person there seemed to care less about all this info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston massachusetts

Nice central hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Perfect for what my fiancee and I needed great price and very kind people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and noisy

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Free coffee in the morning. They let us checkin a couple hours early, as the room was already available and ready.
Cons: More sound proofing. Better lights in the room.
Location: Close to a lot of chinese and shushi places, so if you like eating that, awesome.
Okay for the price I guess, but the walls are paper thin & you can hear everything going on outside your room and in the neighboring rooms. Also, rooms are tinyyy. Like all old hotels, electric sockets are weirdly placed, so charging your devices and the question of where to put them while they change is thought provoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Mattresses

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location from airport
Cons: Furnishing
Location: Close to airport and beach
Mattress very old and bumpy. No fans in washroom and cleanliness could be improved. Size of room very small. However p.m. Receptionist very welcoming and pleasant. She was very helpfull in recommending place to eat and chatted about their culture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta Canada

too crowded no room in the bedroom

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: location was near the airport,easy to find
Location: Near store
Frig in back of closet ,had to move clothes to get a drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona, FL

Great first time visit hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I had the pleasure of checking into my room late at night. Before I even arrived I had a woman named Maria reachkngout to me to see if I'd make it to the hotel before check in was over. She actually left my key readily available for me and told me what room I'd be staying in without having to check in at the desk. The next morning I woke up to the breath taking view outside! Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Cheaper hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were only there one night. Hotel staff were the best part of stay. The rooms were very basic. The biggest issue I had was finding roaches in our room. The hotel really needs some work in extermination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise

Great value for the adventurer

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Mattress upgrade would probably be the nicest addition for tired travelers.
This isn't the place to stay if you want a resort experience. It is a simple room and the staff is extremely nice and personal. We stayed 4 out of our 7 nights here in Kauai and found it to be safe and conveniently located in Lihue. If you have lots of day plans and just need a place to shower and sleep, it's perfect. The mattress wasn't the most comfortable, but the AC worked great and we had a fridge for leftovers. No hassles with reserving online and checking in. Some people are saying it was noisy, but we found the resort we stayed at our last night to be much worse, with rude tourist families being loud. This place seemed to have chill guests and the front desk ladies are super kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: quiet location and closer to airport
Cons: The washer/dryer was out of order. Would of been nice to have the coffee at least by 7am instead of 7:30, but coffee was always good.
Location: A quiet location back from main street and central to all activities we enjoyed, beaches, the canyon, lighthouse, spouting horn, museum and shopping.
We stayed 10 days here. They were able to provide the extra things ask for. Also gave us good information of the general area. We had no problems, but probably wasn't in the better part of town. We enjoyed the convenience so much that we would stay here again.