Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Totally comfortable both rooms and grounds

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The concierge staff, particularly Shay, was extremely helpful with booking and recommendations. Grounds were in excellent shape.
Cons: Would be nice if there were restrooms in the reception area. The only ones available there were with the restaurant which didn't open until 5 PM.
Location: Has its own beach but just down the street was the public Poi'pu Beach. Shopping and groceries located just across the street.
We (two couples) stayed at the Outrigger part of the Kiahuna Plantation for six nights and it was a fabulous resort with many amenities, lush gardens, friendly staff, great beach and lots to do nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice place. Nice beach. Close to shops, restaurants and coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Kia, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Spacious condos near the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Space, close to amenities
Cons: Less noise from garden work before 9am
Location: Great restaurants in the Sheraton and other hotels nearby, good breakfast just across the street, dive store and more nearby.
This place has spacious, comfortable condos that are close to the beach and near excellent restaurants on both sides as well as other amenities. Staff is friendly and efficient. There's a simple beach hut for free towels and beach chairs though not much else. The beach is short, but the adjacent lawn has plenty of room to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Home away from home

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This beautiful and well maintained resort was the perfect place to relax and explore the island. The spacious and comfortable ground floor apartment with a well equipped kitchen and a patio allowed us to cook our own meals and enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean and the well kept garden. Friendly and helpful staff made our stay a truly memorable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Misled about view View was a parking lot! Charged an exorbitant check out fee on top of already expensive room rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful Condo near Poipu Beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The location was quiet and near attractions on south and west Kauai.
Cons: Add air conditioning!
Location: The location was great. The drive to places like Port Allen, Hanapepe, Waimea, and Waimea Canyon was fairly short.
We stayed 4 days/nights and found the location great for visiting places on south and west Kauai. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and opened to the ocean. Poipu Beach was just a short walk down the beach. The whole Koloa area was quiet, compared with east Kauai. The condo was beautifully furnished, but not air-conditioned (which is the prime reason for a 3 rating, instead of 4). During hot and humid afternoons, the condo was a bit uncomfortable, despite ceiling fans. Although we did not eat at the restaurant on site, we found many good restaurants nearby. Also, there was a hefty "add on" cleaning fee even though they just changed out the towel mid way through our stay. I really wish these fees were just included in the upfront price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

2 bedroom unit was very spacious

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Grounds and room layout. Close to everything you need.
Location: Lots of food and shopping close by
We were very pleased with the 2 bedroom unit we had for our 7 nights on Kauai. The property is very well maintained and beautiful. The beach is great and the Beach Hut has everything you need for the beach, towels, boogie boards, surf lessons, cold drinks, snorkel gear etc. The pool is across the street at the Fitness center and has a slide and great food. We will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great spot for wonderful vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We loved our resort! It was a quick walk to the beach. The grounds were beautiful and we enjoyed the "garden view." We even had boogie boards provided in our unit. We found little local places to eat and shop, which saved us from returning to the touristy shops across the street, including a Starbucks, which might be an attraction to some, but not to us. The only downside was that our unit was so close to the road. The traffic sounds were really annoying, especially in the morning. But for us, the crowing roosters sweetly compensated, although that might be an annoyance to some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very nice grounds. The athletic club was a great touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great location. Beautiful grounds. Use of the poipu beach athletic club was a bonus.