Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Amazing Resort

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: amenities, freebies, AMAZING room
Cons: spa longer hours, better happy hour specials at bar, stronger drinks :)
This place blew me away! We stayed here for our honeymoon last week-- man I wish we could have had longer at this resort. The room was amazing. Beautiful and immaculate. Our partial ocean view was nice enough. Loved the bathroom and kitchen and it was very nice to be able to do laundry in the room. The hotel amenities were amazing. The brand new pool was so nice! We got lucky that it was jsut completed shortly before we arrived. They also had a putting green and volleyball nets. When we arrived they gave us a nut lei and a couple drink tickets. They also stocked our room with candy and a fruit and cheese plate! It's the little things :) The area in front of the hotel is not a good beach for swimming but very nice for sunsets. You can walk a short ways to a nice swimming beach. Nearby some good shopping centers and even one restaurant that was open until 11 (which was a lifesaver given our late arrival). They have a convenient 24/7 marketplace in the lobby too for some needs that come up. Sadly the spa was booked up so we didn't get to use it for the honeymoon ritual like I wanted, but my fault for not booking in advance. The bar/restaurant at the pool is a little pricey and happy hour specials for drinks and food could be a little better, but overall it was good. I would definitely come back and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Rik, Mahalo for your five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved your villa and that we could make your honeymoon a wonderful experience. We provide our guests with fully-equipped luxury villas complete with kitchens and washer/dryer units. We have also ensured that our guests have all the amenities on site that they need to truly relax. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kauai! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Luxury Day near beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful landscaping, very comfortable suites, great food at restaurant, friendly staff, especially at restaurant.
Cons: Speed of meals at restaurant, upkeep in flower beds & walkways.
Location: Close to Poipu Beach and Lawai Beach, shopping, great restaurants
Wonderful room, pools, food, music, all amazing! We especially enjoyed Hawaiian music & mai tais at HOLOHOLO Grille, as well as quiet at adult pool/jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Barbara, Mahalo for your review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Koloa Landing Resort. Our friendly staff works hard to ensure that your stay is unforgettable. We appreciate your feedback regarding your restaurant experience and hope you'll consider staying with us again! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place to stay, great upgrade of facilities

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Information folders in rooms
Location: Some nice reasturants close by and good location to explore island either way
Great upgrade of facilities, good location-our standard room was very good with kitchenette , massive pool to suit everyone, room needed some sort of folder with resort information on it and some ideas for dining and what to do in area, but you could always see the concierge I guess , overall great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha daz, Mahalo for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the convenient location of our resort. We do appreciate your input regarding providing informative folders to our guests. We hope you'll stay with us again soon! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures on line were very misleading.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Newer building
Cons: Hidden fees after booking and pre paying for whole trip.
Location: Beaches were far. All lava and rocky near hotel. Picture did not depict that.
Way to many hidden fees. No sandy beaches like was excepted per photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to the beach with up to date facilities

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Size of the villas. Choice of villa aspects, (Ocean, Resort, etc) Facilities within villas (Cooking, Laundry, Smart TV, etc)
Cons: It is now a big property and whilst booking on Expedia is easy, It is difficult know where on this property you will end up (level, outlook, building)
Location: 2 x shop centres and their restaurants, s'mart, two dive centres, Poipu Beach, other resorts' faciliies, Plenty of snorkelling, use #poipushuttle
Returned to the Koloa Landing because we enjoyed it last time. Even if you don't drive, there is enough to keep you busy for a week in walking distance. Villas are extra spacious and you should compare room sizes when making your decision. These villas contain all you need to be self contained.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Richie, Mahalo for your five star review! It was an honor to have you stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you are a returning guest and glad that you enjoy our luxury villas and convenient location. We appreciate your travel tips and feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: we were allowed an early check in, which we really appreciated having travelled from Australia for 24 hours. All the staff from reception, restaurants, pool staff, cleaners etc were very friendly and helpful. Our room which was a 1 br studio with kitchenette and ocean view, was very comfortable, clean, well laid out, and modern. Plenty of clean towels, toiletries, etc. Loved the macadamia chocolates! Cons: our room had a connecting door to the suite next to us, where there was a family with a baby, and a young child, who woke up most mornings at 7.00am, and proceeded to make a lot of noise, waking us up in the process.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Travelhog, Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. It was an absolute pleasure to serve you. We are delighted that you were pleased with our staff, as they work hard to provide memorable experiences for our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your studio and the amenities as well. We do apologize for any disturbance regarding the family next door. Our hope is that all of our guests can have a restful and relaxing stay. Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Amazing pool area to suit everyone. Very beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler, Mahalo for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our amenities such as the Main Pool and our convenient location. It was an honor to serve you! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

New and beautiful. Awesome family pool!

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: Tastier food at the poolside cafe.
Very new inside and out. FANTASTIC pool. Great customer service. Loved the ability to connect to my Netflix from my room. Steps from the shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Jim, Mahalo for your positive review. We are honored to serve you and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our new Main Pool as well as our convenient location. Our staff works hard to provide a great experience for our guests and we hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Saw sand in the hall for 3 days it was never cleaned. Surprising
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler, Mahalo for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the sand. Our staff works around the clock to ensure that our facilities inside and out are clean and pristine. It is never our intention to leave areas of the resort unattended or untidy. Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location with a wonderful view!

Posted May 1, 2017
We are thrilled we decided to stay at Koloa Landing. The room was beautiful & the pool was perfect. We made most of our meals at the condo with local fish & ingredients. The roosters woke us up promptly at 6:15 am...it gave us all a good laugh. The only down side is 2 of our bathroom sinks (1 in each bedroom) did not work for the majority of the trip. We placed multiple phone calls to the front desk and it got fixed right before we left. Additionally, our bathtubs would not hold water so we could soak in the tub. After a few phone calls, that was also fixed. We were there for a total of six nights in seven days. We would stay there again! The resort is pristine and will maintained. The staff was extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Kelly, Mahalo for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it was truly an honor to serve you. We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the sink and bath tub. Our staff works hard to provide our guests with a pleasant and memorable stay. We hope you’ll visit us again soon! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort