Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous new pool

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Stayed in a two bedroom villa in building one. Gorgeous ocean and pool view and right over the nice fitness facility. The large new pool opened while we were there and the poolside food and drink was great. Super quiet room and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great hotel, location,amenities,staff All were great! the hotel has a beautiful pool that just opened this week......................,...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Great location and amenities.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, amenities
Location: Easy access to Waimea Canyon, Poipu beach and other amenities.
Location and amenities were excellent and we booked a lot of activities thru the concierge, who was excellent! The only negative was the main pool was under construction and not available our entire time and we were not informed of this prior to arrival. It will be beautiful though. Sunset from the beach by the hotel were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Excellent rooms - spacious and new.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms are new and spacious, Beach, food, and shopping nearby.
Cons: Parking near the newer buildings is always full.
Location: Centrally located for going to Waimea canyon to the west and north shore to the east.
Rooms are new and spacious, Beach, food, and shopping nearby. Grounds are Nice. The new pool finished in March will be awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice brand new hotel. Not finished

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location: The location is perfect. It is really close to Poupi Beach and Spouting Horn, and only about an 30min to 1 hour from all the attractions
Everything about the hotel was awesome expect that the main pool was not completed yet. This was very disappointing because the it was supposed to be done in December of 2016 when we booked our trip which was Feb-Mar of 17. The pool looks like it will be amazing when it is completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the coast
Cons: Move the night stand further away from the ironing board storage closet. Move the towel rack in the shower room up away from the toilet.
Location: Plenty of places nearby to satisfy most needs.
Had a very nice time in Kauai. The couple of sunset were nice to enjoy from the bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jessica Castillo, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler, Mahalo, we appreciate your kind review. We are pleased to hear our sunny South Shore location was convenient for you. We do appreciate all of your feedback regarding the placement of the night stand and towel rack and we will discuss these possible changes internally. We are delighted you were able to enjoy a few sunsets from our bar area - they are quite breathtaking! We are grateful you took the time out to write us such a thoughtful review and we hope to see you back again at our tropical Poipu Beach paradise! Mahalo, Jessica Castillo Guest Services Manager Koloa Landing Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Really close to amazing.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great place to holiday (or it soon will be). The staff was really friendly. The rooms were very clean and had all the amenities, so kudos, but being a new resort there is always a few kinks to work out. Our room was facing the last of the construction and most mornings the construction crew trucks would show up and wake us up, not to mention the exhaust smell from the larger machines. And what was with that alarm going off for 4 days. After complaining they did wave our resort fees, so that helped. All in all I would stay there again but would ensure the room was located in a quieter area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Jessica Castillo, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Rick, Mahalo, we appreciate your positive review! We always love to see our guests enjoying our luxury guests villas and the luxurious amenities they have to offer such as our Gourmet Chef Kitchens, expansive lanais and en-suite washer/dryers. As you mention, we are in the final phases of our expansion into Marriott International’s Autograph Collection of Hotels. We apologize for any disruption from the construction crew and their vehicles. Luckily, this process will be completed by the end of this month which will include a 350,000 gallon main pool, over 200 brand new luxury guest villas, 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and Holoholo Grill, a poolside bar & grill. We also would like to apologize for the alarm systems going off and we were happy to waive your resort fee due to the disturbance. Fortunately, all the noise and disruptions are coming to an end once our expansion has been completed. We hope to see you again for a more relaxing and construction free vacation on your next journey to the Garden Isle! Mahalo, Jessica Castillo Guest Services Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Condo

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Our suite was basically a large one bedroom condo with a huge fully equipped kitchen. Everything seemed brand new. The complex had several nice little pools. There was still some construction going on when we were there. I imagine it will be amazing when finished. It's across the street from the ocean, but the area there is not suited for swimming. The beach is a quick drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Jessica Castillo, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler, Mahalo for your thoughtful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your one bedroom luxury guest villa and all of the world-class amenities it offers such as the Gourmet Chef’s Kitchen, en-suite washer/dryer and expansive lanai. As you mention, we have two pools open currently: our Lagoon Pool for families to enjoy and our secluded Tranquility Pool exclusively for adults. We are currently in our final phases of expanding our resort to become apart of the Marriott International Autograph Collection of Hotels which is due to be finished this month. Our sunny South Shore location gives our guests the ability to be within walking distance of the beautiful beaches of Poipu as well as The Shops at Kukui’lua Village. We were honored to have you as a guest and we hope to see you again when our expansion is complete so we can serve you at an even higher level of luxury! Mahalo, Jessica Castillo Guest Services Manager Koloa Landing Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Re: construction, hotel associate stated, "Sorry Expedia didn't let you know" when, in fact, we had called the hotel and were reassured by Koloa staff that construction would be complete by the time of our stay. This having been the case, it was obviously disappointing to then be assigned a room in the middle of construction. Associates working in the lobby would not put us in touch manager about a few inconveniences that happened during our stay. Pool cabana was not regularly open, when open often without towels--meaning you have to cross grounds to lobby to get towels. Hopefully customer service will be better when Marriott takes over. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jessica Castillo, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha AJ, On behalf of our entire team here at Koloa Landing Resort, I would like to extend a sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. We never want our guests to be surprised by our current expansion which is why we include verbiage on our website as well as our online travel agencies stating the details of these processes. We are disappointed to hear that you were reassured our expansion would be completed by the time of your stay and that you were not aware of these changes before you arrived. We also would like to apologize you were not able to be put in touch with a manager for the few inconveniences you encountered during your stay. This is not the type of business we practice and train to all of our associates and we are deeply sorry our level of customer service during your stay did not meet your standards. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss what we can do to resolve the issues you encountered so that we have a chance to make things right. Mahalo, Jessica Castillo Guest Services Manager Koloa Landing Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Condo Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Room amenities were good.
Cons: Need full-length or make-up mirror in every room.
Location: Little far from main highway. Small shopping center nearby.
LIke a condo with gourmet kitchen, bath in every room and washer/dryer in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Jessica Castillo, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler, Mahalo for your kind review! We are delighted to hear you and your family were able to enjoy your stay here at our secluded Hawaiian haven. We appreciate your honest feedback in regards to our mirrors and we will bring this up to management as there is always room for improvement. We are always pleased to know that guests such as yourself appreciate our luxurious villas which are actually the largest on the entire island of Kauai, providing lavish amenities such as en-suite washer/dryers, Gourmet Chef Kitchens and expansive lanais. We are also happy to hear our sunny South Shore location was convenient for you and your family. It was an honor to serve you and we look forward to seeing you back again soon on your next adventure to our tropical Poipu Beach paradise! Mahalo, Jessica Castillo Guest Services Manager Koloa Landing Resort