Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, intimate property

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's amazing here...you can walk for miles...staff is suoer friendly, and the sunsets can't be matched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Washington

If you need a spacious, clean condo......

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Spaciousness, Cleanliness, Amenities - even a free DVD kiosk for movies. Snorkeling right nearby and a little beach bar to people gaze
Cons: Have a great dinner spot for the residents
Location: Beach, Pool, Shopping center about two blocks away, movies
The only thing missing was a cutting board!!! This was a clean, wonderful condominium, with a walk to a beach with snorkeling, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Brown marks on bed sheets on first night

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Grounds were well kept and beautiful. Kids programs other than the airplane glue smell incident was fun.
Cons: Adopt the normal Marriott guest policies, get cell phone issue fixed and have a housekeeping person available 24/7 and train Managers the Marriott way
Went to bed first night after 11pm opened bed to brown marks on bed sheet. No housekeeping available, so security delivered new sheets one so mildewed that room stunk had to get new sheets again. we had to make our own bed up. Also no cell phone connection in rooms. Children crafts one day used a foam like paper product that had fumes so bad our granddaughter vomited. Room smelled like airplane glue. Front desk were hesitant and Manager arguing. Marriott normal policies do not apply at this Marriott location.
5 out of 5
by kyle from Tucson

Great place to stay with your family!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two bedroom room which was very roomy and great for our family of 5. We have three kids ages range from 9-14. The beach was great and the pools on the property were perfect! Having the full stocked kitchen for breakfast was great so the kids could just eat before we left for our daily activities. The condo was located near restaurants and shops which was great too. Its a good idea to stop at Costco for basic supplies before heading into town:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Marriott timeshare

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Maid service was terrible and they charge a $15.00 parking fee to park on dirt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Nice hotel..friendly staff.. Close to restaurants and beaches. I will definitely stay here again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I read some negative reviews and I believe they were addressing them by the time we got there. Everyone was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful. We had a king room, not a suite, and it was very nice with view of pool, partial ocean. It's mere steps to the beaches. Good lunch & dinner at the beach bar, but go out for breakfast, they aren't serving that meal, there are a couple hotels in walking distance. The guests at this condo/hotel were awesome too! I would stay there again, but like most anywhere on this island, you need a car...but not for the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Even the pictures do not do this resort!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Beautiful two bed unit. Immaculate both inside and on grounds. Best resort position on Poipu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location & close to beautiful beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location, closeness to ocean, great maid service, enjoyed heated pools & relaxing lounge chairs
Location: Sunny location, little rain, close to good restaurants
Relaxing, enjoyed walking along the ocean & watching surfers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with teens

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Lovely stay, room large and clean, had been warned the ocean view didn't mean I'd have a view right on the water - we were able to see whales from our balcony! Great place to stay with teens.