Ratings based on 2,206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything- cost, décor, food, cleanliness
Cons: A bit outdated. Carpet was really old
Location: Shopping center within walking distance, lots of restaurants. Gardens behind it. pool and ocean front
Excellent hotel! Right on the beach. Quiet and clean. Very pretty. Best beach on Kauai! Great restaurants and amenities near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing oceanfront resort

Posted Apr 22, 2017
On sunny side of Kauai, we really enjoyed our relaxing stay at the Sheraton. We had an oceanfront room with a great view. Nice pools, plenty of seating throughout. Loved sitting around their 3 fire pits or just sitting in their rocking chairs listening to Hawaiian music. Staff was great. Rumfire restaurant excellent. Beautiful place to watch sunsets. Happy hour 2 times a day. Luau by beachfront Wednesday's. loved it here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nsw, australia

Nice stay in the best location of Kauai

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Poipu is the sunny part of Kauai as we drove 10 mins in any direction and it was raining so location wise it is wonderful! Sheraton was clean, comfortable and had nice sunset views. Close to nice beaches and we enjoyed walking to food outlets and along the beach to look at the turtles in the water! Little fish for a bagel and coffee was our favourite. Overall theres nothing that was outstanding about this hotel. Food was average and hotel staff other than the waiter in rum fire weren't overly helpful or friendly. Really want to mention that Valet were rude in every encounter. There was never an offer to help with luggage upon arrival despite there being 3 guys and only us arriving at 7am with our 2 large suitcases and 2 large hand luggage. We then had to ask them where to put the car of which they pointed. We then found out we had free valet for first day. Second complaint, Pillows in room were awful! Don't go here with high expectations and you may be pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Beautiful pool

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We loved the pool and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is awesome

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Betty was amazing. She checked me in as quickly as she could so that I could go soak in the spa before it closed. They also offer a hospitality room and were willing to hold onto my luggage until my flight time. I was able to go site seeing in the rental with peace of mind knowing my luggage was safe at the hotel vs the trunk of a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but dont get the garden view.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Garden view looked our onto parking lot. Had to upgrade to ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location and view, right on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved our time at Sheraton Kauai. Easy walk to great restaurants, fantastic views and beach, and an easy location to explore the island from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Breakfast delicious and staff very accommodating. We also enjoyed dinner at Lavas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has a nice beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant and pool side service.
Location: Shopping,restaurants and pooping beach.
The hotel grounds were beautiful. The room was fair, nothing fancy. We were disappointed in the grill restaurant, very slow service and pricey for the quality of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in poipu

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location. Comfortable bed. Building is a little dated - old plumbing and thin walls. Service is amazing but food prices were too high on property. We would stay again but would still eat all our meals off property.