Ratings based on 2,243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Loved how close it was to the ocean!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We loved the location and cleanliness of ge hotel. Everything was perfect except for the check in staff that was not friendly or courteous. Housekeeping was excellent, restaurant staff was also very courteous and had great service. I would go back and recommend it to anyone! Overall, I called it a true paradise, as we had the ocean front view rooms overlooking the beautiful pool which was literally two minutes walking distance from the pool to the cleanest beach I have ever seen!! We're definitely going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best beach hotel stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My family was given two rooms only a few feet from the ocean and overlooking the stage for the luau dancing. Could not have been better. Front desk manager and concierge spent nearly an hour to make our stay in Kauai the best possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel is tired no value for money

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was very small and so was bathroom. Carpet old. Hotel needs updating. Air conditioning fan couldn't be adjusted to low setting. Bedside table light switch was broken. One hotel laundry for 400 guests - the 2nd one was closed due to noise pollution. One of the hotel pools looked neglected. Wouldn't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

OK HOTEL

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ADDITIONAL FRONT DESK HELP
Location: GREAT LOCATION
THE HOTEL NEEDS UPGRADES IN MOST AREA. FRIENDLY STAFF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Good value for money

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Excellent beaches and pool. Great location near two shopping malls, each of which have decent restaurants. Can rent snorkels, surf boards etc. Two restaurants in the hotel. Staff very helpful. Very good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from University Place

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staying at the Sheraton Kaua'i was the worst experience I have ever had. The management where rude and disrespectful. I did not get the room I had requested and paid for and because I was not a SPG member they did not care about my opinion. I was told by a manager that because I booked on a wholesale website that I did not have a choice of rooms and that is all I was going to get. Do not stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, ca

Great hotel, for a price

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had an upgraded ocean view room, which was amazing. After our honeymoon we wanted to go back, and we did 8 months this later at the end of June. We got the cheaper garden view room, which was a disappointment compared to the room we got for the honeymoon, but that's understandable. The room was still nice and clean and plenty of room. We live the location right on the beach, the pool and hot tub are right there if you are worried about swimming in the ocean. We loved going from the ocean to the hot tub and then the pool. Staff was always friendly and helpful. The grounds are nice, with fire puts to watch the sunset, a convenience store and gym. We would go back, it may consider a cheaper hotel in Poipu and stay longer, but I would still recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Don't cater for tea drinkers

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Beach was nice & lovely sunsets. Friendly staff but didn't go out of their way to help us.
Cons: This hotel does not cater for tea drinkers! Asked 3 different staff members for plain black tea. No luck still had to buy a cup of tea at their café.
Location: Good for exploring Waimea Canyon but a slow drive through Lihue to get to North end of Island. More traffic than we expected. Koloa best for shopping.
Location is good for exploring the South of the Island. More traffic on the Island than we expected especially around Lihue. Nice partial view of the ocean from our room. $30 a day resort fee + taxes & a confusing billing system. Worst of all was not being able to make a cup of tea in our room which spoilt the whole visit for us. How would coffee drinkers like being given peach flavoured coffee! All we needed was plain black tea bags (preferably English Breakfast tea) & real milk. Creamer might work for coffee but NOT tea! A jug or microwave for boiling water would also be helpful so the water didn't taste like coffee after being boiled in a coffee machine. You advertise tea & coffee making in the rooms so I think it only fair you provide them when asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We enjoyed the beach. Our ocean front room was in the corner by the pool, which was really distracting. Sadly, the noise of the pool drowned out the sound of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice resort

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great position on beach
Location: On the beach but nice pool also. 15 minute walk to small shopping centre to escape
Nice resort. Good facilities and pleasant staff. Large rooms.