Ratings based on 2,221 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bend, or

Total paradise

Posted May 23, 2017
What an amazing vacation. This hotel is a slice of heaven. We can't wait to book our next trip. My only complaint is that the mattress was too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, Tx

Great location for families

Posted May 21, 2017
Sheraton was a wonderful place for our family. Plenty to do. A wonderful location on the south shore. Easy to get to. Parking was wonderful. First night free valet and the remaining is free self park at which there was a gated parking close to our room. Free parking is almost unheard of in Kauai. The staff was wonderful, kind, and friendly. We stayed in room 1120 and it had a great view of both pool and ocean. You do get the pool noise just a tad but it never bothered us. Our flight didn't leave until 10pm. We were able to check out an hour later and still use the pool and hotel after because there is a courtesy room available to guests to shower and get ready on a first come first serve bases. The luau was beautiful and entertaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Couldn't ask for more

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel was amazing. What I noticed more than anything was how clean everything was. In 5 days I never saw a piece of litter on the ground, either inside the hotel or near the pool/beach. The staff takes pride in their jobs and it's reflected by how they treat each guest and the property. Very highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

nice hotel, great staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Gym, Pool, Restaurants, Location, Beach
Cons: Bathroom, Garden pool being shut for private parties.
I stayed here for the last 4 days of my Kauai trip. Staff was great. Room was decent. Area was nice. Beach was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Beach front hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel itself was a little outdated but still nice. It sits right on one of the top ten beaches in Kauai. However, if you don't like waves this beach is not for you. The pool is nice but very shallow, no deeper than 4.5 feet. Lots of kids and family oriented. The hotel lacks entertainmen and food options but it is close to two shopping plazas with good restaurants. Everything in the hotel is very overpriced but we did expected it and were prepared. The rooms were somewhat outdated but we are not the people who spends too much time inside when vacationing. This side of the island has the best weather but lacks night life. So, if you want to have a mellow or family oriented vacation, this is definitely the place for you. BTW - do rent a car unless you planning to spend most of the time in hotel or ok with 15-25 minutes walk for outside dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, the beach, staff, RumFire food and staff was great!
Cons: The computers were not working to print our boarding passes, however the manager gave us a $25 gift certificate for our troubles.
Location: Everything is accessible.
The location is great, easy drive all over the island and close to restaurants and shopping as well as excursions. The staff was very accommodating, shout out to all the great bartenders at RumFire!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- pretty average hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
The location of the resort is great- right on the beach with beautiful views all around. The common areas are pretty nice and well maintained as well. The room was average.. the bed was very comfortable but the bathrooms were pretty dated and small. Everything at the resort is overpriced (but that's slightly expected due to the fact it's a large tourist desination) Overall a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Kauai, do you want to hang around the hotel?

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean, and right on the beach, which few people use outside of prime tanning time.
Cons: Better bathroom design, more consideration for wet and sand in the rooms.
Location: All of Kauai is more or less within an hour, without traffic, but that's true of everywhere, because it's Kauai.
If you do, stay here, it may be worth it. If you're in Kauai to swim, hike, eat fresh seafood, visit unique places then you don't need this hotel. Other than Poipu Beach, cannot deny pretty awesome, you might be happier elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice amenities, good location in Kauai

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel layout is really great, comfortable, relaxing by the beach
Nice hotel, nice amenities, good location in Kauai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Terrific resort on an excellent beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, beach access, nearby shopping and restaurants, and morning yoga on the grass.
Cons: It is nearing that time for a remodel of the rooms.
Location: See above.
The resort itself is fantastic. Excellent location right on the beach and very close to shopping, restaurants, and bars. Terrific pool(s) and plenty of amenities. The staff were always cheerful and willing to go that extra step. The resort is divided by an access road, but there is no disconnect at all. In fact, we stayed on the side of the road away from the beach and the commotion of the main pool and found it to be much more serene. The one caveat is that the rooms are slightly dated and on the smaller side (at least the one that we stayed in). However, you're in Kauai, so who wants to stay in their room anyway?!