Ratings based on 2,231 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Don't cater for tea drinkers

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Beach was nice & lovely sunsets. Friendly staff but didn't go out of their way to help us.
Cons: This hotel does not cater for tea drinkers! Asked 3 different staff members for plain black tea. No luck still had to buy a cup of tea at their café.
Location: Good for exploring Waimea Canyon but a slow drive through Lihue to get to North end of Island. More traffic than we expected. Koloa best for shopping.
Location is good for exploring the South of the Island. More traffic on the Island than we expected especially around Lihue. Nice partial view of the ocean from our room. $30 a day resort fee + taxes & a confusing billing system. Worst of all was not being able to make a cup of tea in our room which spoilt the whole visit for us. How would coffee drinkers like being given peach flavoured coffee! All we needed was plain black tea bags (preferably English Breakfast tea) & real milk. Creamer might work for coffee but NOT tea! A jug or microwave for boiling water would also be helpful so the water didn't taste like coffee after being boiled in a coffee machine. You advertise tea & coffee making in the rooms so I think it only fair you provide them when asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We enjoyed the beach. Our ocean front room was in the corner by the pool, which was really distracting. Sadly, the noise of the pool drowned out the sound of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice resort

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great position on beach
Location: On the beach but nice pool also. 15 minute walk to small shopping centre to escape
Nice resort. Good facilities and pleasant staff. Large rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location but needs updating

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel location was nice private beach The room was ok the bed was ok The bathroom was so tiny the toilet almost hit the wall on one side when you sat down you were against a wall I would make one serious recommendation to the Sheraton... Keep your timeshare salesmen out of hotel room areas put their sales team and offices in lobby area or anywhere away from the rooms It was very uncomfortable after telling them no to have to see them giving dirty stares to us and approaching with stories about their families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

Amazing Staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great golf and restaurant's.
The people at the front counter, the restaurant's, the bars etc. everyone went over and above to make our stay amazing. Thanks to all especially Caitlyn at the check-in counter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beach is fantastic and Lava restaurant is good

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach are amazing.
We only stayed one night but it was just right. Beautiful beach with a nice pool and hot tub. Lava restaurant on the beach was perfect for drinks and dinner. The sunsets are breathtaking and then you can cap off the night with a Mai Tai in the courtyard around the bonfire in quaint rocking chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bend, or

Total paradise

Posted May 23, 2017
What an amazing vacation. This hotel is a slice of heaven. We can't wait to book our next trip. My only complaint is that the mattress was too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, Tx

Great location for families

Posted May 21, 2017
Sheraton was a wonderful place for our family. Plenty to do. A wonderful location on the south shore. Easy to get to. Parking was wonderful. First night free valet and the remaining is free self park at which there was a gated parking close to our room. Free parking is almost unheard of in Kauai. The staff was wonderful, kind, and friendly. We stayed in room 1120 and it had a great view of both pool and ocean. You do get the pool noise just a tad but it never bothered us. Our flight didn't leave until 10pm. We were able to check out an hour later and still use the pool and hotel after because there is a courtesy room available to guests to shower and get ready on a first come first serve bases. The luau was beautiful and entertaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Couldn't ask for more

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel was amazing. What I noticed more than anything was how clean everything was. In 5 days I never saw a piece of litter on the ground, either inside the hotel or near the pool/beach. The staff takes pride in their jobs and it's reflected by how they treat each guest and the property. Very highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

nice hotel, great staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Gym, Pool, Restaurants, Location, Beach
Cons: Bathroom, Garden pool being shut for private parties.
I stayed here for the last 4 days of my Kauai trip. Staff was great. Room was decent. Area was nice. Beach was great.