Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time sharing condo at Poipu point

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: Know that no housekeeping
Lovely modern two bedroom, two bath condo units at Poipu Point, no beach on site but large shallow pool appropriate for kids. Construction nearby (did not affect our stay). No housekeeping but beach towels changed anytime. Check in easy (food stored by bellman in freezer) until room was ready; then sent to (pleasant) concierge to hear about time sharing offers and for -purchase activities-took about 10 minutes and was not bothered again by them. Poipu Point is beautiful with wonderful beaches nearby, a great central starting place to visit Waimea Canyon and Wailua and even the North Shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family resort!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the spread out location and the fact it's not a high rise. The views are fantastic. GReat pool and extreme save for children.
Cons: The bathrooms and kitchen could use a bit of updating but they in no way affected our stay. We would love more comfortable seating in living rooM.
Location: As it mentioned, the Point at Poipu is on Sunny side of island. KOloa town is just a couple of miles away with plenty of shopping and restaurants.
The ocean views here can't be more beautiful! Our two bedroom unit had a partial ocean view and we could see the ocean and Shipwreck Beach near the Hyatt Hotel. THe resort was perfect for our family vacation. The two bedroom unit was roomy for our three children. They loved the pool and koi pond. It's in Poipu which is the sunny side of Kauai. We would definitely stay here again especially if we find a similar great deAl! Great sea turtle watching just a few feet from our unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Great view, great room with everything one needed

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Loved everything about our stay, location, amenities and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach, with excellent amenities

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Room size and amenities, views from ocean front rooms are excellent.
Location: Great beaches with seat turtles to swim with in close proximity to hotel. Shopping, Starbucks, hiking and restaurants all in close proximity.
Great views, great staff. Bbq's all over the property for guest use. Clean, comfortable rooms have been updated recently. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The pool is huge, but not very deep, and there are multiple hot tubs (one is adult only). There is plenty of parking, and lots of great places to eat and shop nearby. This place is an excellent value for what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, HI

Close to restaurants, mall

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Interior needs some sprucing up. You can see where paint has been patched. However the cleanliness is outstanding. Carpet and couch always shampood
Location: Kukuila Shopping is outstanding-restaurants are great
Nice property and location, pool is large and different
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

roomy, comfortable suites, in great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
we had a 2 bedroom suite which was very roomy, comfortable and updated. Only downside was the AC was somewhat inconsistent, since two separate units in the bedrooms, and no unit in living area, (but ceiling fans throughout) The pool is great, large with sand border and plenty of chairs. Pool bar also great, with decent food and a daily happy hour ($4 beers/ $5 mai tais) The location is great. Great views of the ocean, Brenneke Beach is a short walk, as is the Heritage Trail which is a great hike that can be accessed directly from the hotel. Recommend to stock up on groceries in Lihue, since only one meager groc store in Koloa. Poipu area has plenty of good restaurants though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive Business Practices and no phone answer

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I booked a single reservation through Expedia. When I arrived I was told I had two reservations. I told them this was incorrect, and believed it was resolved. However, my credit card was billed for a one night cancellation for a reservation I never made. Then the nightmare began. They never answered the phone, even when Expedia called multiple times. Finally, I was forced to dispute the bill with my credit card company. Instead of admitting their mistake, they offered a token refund of less than half the value of the charge, and told the credit card company they were right to bill me. I am continuing to dispute this charge as I am baffled at how unethical they are being. Extremely unprofessional to not even answer the phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Far enough from busy areas but still central.
Cons: Stop overcharging. Bring cost into line for the dated accommodation that it is. Advise people of the degree of construction happening next door.
Huge construction taking place next door which literally included blasting and rock breaking. Our "Ocean Front" extremely expensive unit looked directly into the construction zone. It was so noisy on arrival that we could not possibly have the patio doors open. Staff claimed that there were no other units available, however, walking around at night and general observations indicated that there may have been numerous empty units. Unit we were in was quite well maintained but definitely very dated. Things like mouldy caulking in bathrooms etc was not very good. Being charged for extra sachets of coffee was rather offensive considering the cost paid at booking plus the property fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a great experience! The staff were friendly and great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Accomadating staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We asked if we could be placed close to family upon and check in, and staff accommodated us completely. The place is under renos and the resort is clean and well maintained. The pool is perfect for small children as it gradually gets deeper- which is about 5 ft.