Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, HI

Close to restaurants, mall

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Interior needs some sprucing up. You can see where paint has been patched. However the cleanliness is outstanding. Carpet and couch always shampood
Location: Kukuila Shopping is outstanding-restaurants are great
Nice property and location, pool is large and different
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

roomy, comfortable suites, in great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
we had a 2 bedroom suite which was very roomy, comfortable and updated. Only downside was the AC was somewhat inconsistent, since two separate units in the bedrooms, and no unit in living area, (but ceiling fans throughout) The pool is great, large with sand border and plenty of chairs. Pool bar also great, with decent food and a daily happy hour ($4 beers/ $5 mai tais) The location is great. Great views of the ocean, Brenneke Beach is a short walk, as is the Heritage Trail which is a great hike that can be accessed directly from the hotel. Recommend to stock up on groceries in Lihue, since only one meager groc store in Koloa. Poipu area has plenty of good restaurants though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive Business Practices and no phone answer

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I booked a single reservation through Expedia. When I arrived I was told I had two reservations. I told them this was incorrect, and believed it was resolved. However, my credit card was billed for a one night cancellation for a reservation I never made. Then the nightmare began. They never answered the phone, even when Expedia called multiple times. Finally, I was forced to dispute the bill with my credit card company. Instead of admitting their mistake, they offered a token refund of less than half the value of the charge, and told the credit card company they were right to bill me. I am continuing to dispute this charge as I am baffled at how unethical they are being. Extremely unprofessional to not even answer the phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Far enough from busy areas but still central.
Cons: Stop overcharging. Bring cost into line for the dated accommodation that it is. Advise people of the degree of construction happening next door.
Huge construction taking place next door which literally included blasting and rock breaking. Our "Ocean Front" extremely expensive unit looked directly into the construction zone. It was so noisy on arrival that we could not possibly have the patio doors open. Staff claimed that there were no other units available, however, walking around at night and general observations indicated that there may have been numerous empty units. Unit we were in was quite well maintained but definitely very dated. Things like mouldy caulking in bathrooms etc was not very good. Being charged for extra sachets of coffee was rather offensive considering the cost paid at booking plus the property fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a great experience! The staff were friendly and great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Accomadating staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We asked if we could be placed close to family upon and check in, and staff accommodated us completely. The place is under renos and the resort is clean and well maintained. The pool is perfect for small children as it gradually gets deeper- which is about 5 ft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great view, very clean room. Hide away bed. Supposedly sleeps 6. Not only 5, unless two are small children. A lot of construction, very little parking after dark. Quite a walk for beach access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose an different option

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The staff was very pushy with there timeshare presentation. The concerige tried to offer inflated prices on activities then give a discount for sitting through their presentation. The concerige is supposed to be there to assist quests not pressure them. I found it quite rude. Poorly equipped kitchens. Average rooms. There are better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise found!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great location on the ocean.
Loved the pool grill/bar! Beautiful grounds too! Very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great family comforts

Posted Oct 30, 2016
A wonderful resort for families. The pool is great for kids of all ages and abilities. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Bedrooms are thankfully air conditioned so made for comfortable sleeps. Highly recommended.