Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Amazing location and view- hotel is a little Dated but kept up nicely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted May 3, 2017
Great hotel. The staff treats everyone like royalty. Beatiful scenery. Great location near Hanalei. A little expensive. Only valet parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Location, location ...

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, views, beach, reef all stunning.
Cons: Food pricing is stupid, even for a high end hotel. Just made us go out more, where we found much better value.
If it were just location, this would be an easy 5. Very very nice, but for the price a little tired, and the food pricing relative to quality was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel ever

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: everything
St Regis is one of the best hotel ever, best setting, best part of Kauai, amazing food, fabulous room and the very best customer service. 5 star hotel yet very relaxed. I will surely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Luxury Hotel in Princeville

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Luxury quiet great running trails
Location: Kalaulau Trail - nearby!!! Must see and experience
If you're the type that likes less crowded, more luxe accomodations, St Regis is the perfect fit. We stayed here our 1st leg of our trip and transferred to Grand Hyatt (south side) for the remaining 2nd half. St Regis is more quiet, laid back. Romantic and perfect for couples, adults. I'd recommend Grand Hyatt for families w kids. They'd enjoy there better. It's nice to experience both as they are on separate sides of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The St Regis and ALL of its staff are in a league all of their own. Absolutely every detail of our stay was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The best hotel we've stayed at. Magnificent views, excellent service, beautiful grounds, wonderful facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous views and mostly friendly staff and good food.
Cons: The gym was too crowded. They need a bigger one. Dining options were limited mainly because they were closed 20-30% of the weeknights.
Location: Easy access to Hanalei, shopping, dining, hiking, etc. but quite far from Lihue and Poipu and Waimea.
We stayed in a Monarch Suite, which was great because it had amazing views and an outdoor patio overlooking the ocean. The butler service every morning was delightful and they even brought hot chocolate for our daughter. The wild chickens of Kauai visited us every morning, much to our daughter's delight. Overall, the hotel and especially the facade needs a big renovation (as other reviewers mentioned) but it didn't really bother us at all and we would happily return in its current condition. The front desk service was pretty underwhelming and the staff was borderline rude and sullen. Everyone else at the hotel was super friendly and pleasant. The bar was awesome with live music and delicious food. The views were amazing and the beach/pool were very nice as well. The gym got a bit crowded in the morning, which was annoying so I had to go really early at 6am every morning to get a good workout in without having a line form behind me. The main breakfast area was charming and the food was great. It was kind of annoying how the main grill you would want to go to for breakfast (and dinner) was closed several nights of the week for dinner, leaving you with no viable options with a young child. We went off property a lot to nearby Hanalei, Princeville center and also on trips to the lighthouse and Wailua falls near Lihue. Overall, it was pretty great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel in amazing location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My husband and I stayed at St Regis for three nights and enjoyed every second of our stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing and extremely welcoming. The hotel is a little older, however it is beautiful and unlike anywhere we'd ever stayed. You feel like you are staying on a deserted island! The scenery is simply indescribable! We ate at the hotel one night and the food was expensive, but delicious. On a tip from some locals, we spent our remaining two nights eating, drinking, and dancing at Tahiti Nui in nearby Hanalei Bay. The food was great and we enjoyed a much more authentic, fun experience than fine dining at the hotel! Can't wait for our next trip back to St Regis!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful visit. Best view ever.