Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location in Princeville!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Hanalei Bay, with many little shops nearby. We upgraded to the 1 bedroom (family of 4 with two little kids).
Cons: On-demand movies would be nice, rather than limited DVD collection.
Location: Close to Hanalei Bay, proximity to many small village shops, you have everything you need!
Loved how family friendly the resort was, yet private enough for those not wanting to be around kids (like honeymooners). Friendly staff (several even shared great surfing spots, a rarity with local surfers, this island is the exception, I found). Hotel was booked to full capacity yet, we never once felt crowded, fighting for space in the pool, always had available lounge chairs. Studio room is definitely for a couple at the most, not a family as per Expedia. We upgraded for a good deal to a 1 bedroom and are glad we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Loved our stay here.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and how quiet it was here and the property was lovely. The resort staff were very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: A few minor repairs were needed in our suite-mostly taps that needed replacing but they did not impact our stay at all.
Location: There is hiking, beaches, kayaking, restaurants, and golf all nearby.
Our kids 12 and 8 did not want to leave, They loved the pools, ping pong, bean toss and proximity to Hanilea and other amenities. Anini beach was nearby and we loved it there. This was a lovely quiet resort and a nice balance between things to do and opportunities to just unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice resort

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a peaceful feeling to it. The staff was helpful and I didn't feel any pressure from them. The staff made us feel welcome.
Cons: None
Location: Great variety of swimming pools to choose from and a nearby beach
The staff was very helpful and the resort was very comfortable. I have no complains at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
All Westin Resort Villas are about the same regardless of the resort - units are clean, luxurious and well maintained. It's a consistently pleasing experience. This hotel does not have direct beach access and a fairly steep 5-10 minute walk on a dirt trail is required to reach the beach (Wyllie/Anini Beach). Despite that inconvenience this beach is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This is a amazing hotel. Good view and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Second time we have stayed here and we were excited to come back. Rooms are spacious and love having an almost full kitchen (just missing an oven, which is fine) and a washer/dryer. Made packing that much easier. Several pool options, and incredible views off the cliffs. We didn't spend too much time at the resort itself during the day (there is so much to do on the island), but the location is beautiful and relaxing. The concierge is very helpful in recommending restaurants, farmer's markets, or activities. If you rented a car, parking overnight does carry a cost, but that's to be expected. Great place, wonderful staff, hoping to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful facility amazing view

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: quite big and relax protery are clean nature green and ocean
Cons: Food
Worth it beautiful area resort and view amazing . easy access to everything if you want a peaceful quite vaction Princeville is the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, definitely recommend it.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Love the accommodations, love the facilities, pools were excellent places to relax at. Staff was attentive and kind. Love the overall setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great Location on Northshore! Spectacular view!! Would recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo Setup

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Property was a bit too stuffy