Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments but you are all by your own

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The apartments are great however the hotel provides no cleaning during your stay. Even when I called them, they refused. You have to clean your dishes yourself etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent villa in beautiful kauai

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The villa was very comfortable with a full kitchen. The pool areas had plenty of room to relax and lounge in the sun. The grounds were well kept with a variety of tropical plants, birds and fish ponds. This was my second stay at the Bali Hai and I would definitely stay here again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Friendly staff, close to beaches and stores. Great trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Spacious condo

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good place for families or people who spend more time at the hotel. Very clean and spacious. Just wish it had better views or closer to the beach. Be careful of your first morning's 8:15am wake-up call from the timeshare people that hang up on you when you tell them they just woke you up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Good area! Nice swimming pools! The open area of the office and open round the clock. Arrived at midnight,no problem! Security took us to our room!
Cons: Shower heads need replacing especially the one in 914.
Location: Good location for grocery shopping and restaurants,and of course the beach!
We had a good time at your hotel! Our first visit to Kawai and it was a very positive experience! The hotel workers were very prompt when we needed more supplies etc! And a follow up call to see if the supplies had arrived! Everyone very nice and always seemed happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place close to Hanalei

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: Don't push the time share meeting so hard and have room service at least every 3 days.
Location: In Princeville you are minutes away from groceries, restaurants, and one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Hanalei Bay!
Facility was well kept the staff was eager to help. Just beware they are going to try and sell you Wyndham time share. An example of service was the security officer our first night. We arrived late and the security officer, whom was getting off duty, offered to escort us to our condo so we wouldn't get lost. A+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Comfortable, not a hotel and not luxurious

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This is my first time staying at what I believe is a time share property that leases out to people like us, no time share but just guests. I thought Wyndham was a normal hotel like a Sheraton or Marriot. However, it is different here in Kauai? I can tell the people working there try their hardest at selling you everything--from ATV riding, to helicopter tours, to their time share properties if you are willing to spend 90 minutes with them listening to them at what they have to sell. We declined everything and tried to just hurry up with the check in so that we can unpack and relax from our flight. The room is clean and orderly but older in fashion. To my surprise, they do not do housekeeping, so you make your own bed, throw out your own trash and recyclables and you will have to exchange towels if needed. This is not a hotel, which I had to remind myself what I had gotten into. The neighbors are loud and people staying there a bit ghetto. I called security to see if they can control their voices and partying. We lived downstairs so we can hear everything upstairs! In the middle of the night, someone upstairs would not stop slamming the closet for over an hour! Every 5 minutes, they kept opening and closing the closet for some strange reason and slamming the doors. It was already 12:30 am and we needed to catch a morning flight. We were not enthused at being woken up to our neighbors upstairs stomping repeatedly and making such loud noises.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Beautiful with excellent customer service

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, well-kept property with excellent staff and service beyond the ordinary. Spacious and well-appointed. It would be a 5star if it were air-conditioned. The necessity of open windows means we could hear our neughbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodations

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, comfortable facility with premier accommodations. It is on the North side of Kauai which in December means rain most of the day. That tended to put a damper on our stay but having a car allowed us to pursue sunshine and many great outings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The clubhouse, grounds and pool were beautiful
Cons: The bathrooms were a little dated
Location: Very close to Hanalei and beautiful beaches. The North end of the island isn't as busy as Kaapa and Poipu - which we like.
We loved our stay at the Bali Hai Villas! The grounds and pool were beautiful and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our condo was very nice, the bathrooms could use an update, but all in all, we were very pleased with our stay - would go back in a heartbeat!