Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted May 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay!! Hotel is right on the beach and I loved the amenities that were included with the resort fee- free wifi-2 free Mai Tais- use of the bikes for 2 hours to cruise the coast and free use of coolers and beach mats- awesome!! We will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

nice location, friendly and helpful staffs

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location, the staffs and the room.
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: Lydgate beach park - swimming, walking. Wailua river and fern grotto.
We booked 4 nights but ended up extended our stay for 4 more nights because this hotel is minutes walk from Lydgate beach park with a wading pool that we swim in the mornings, and the staffs in the front desk are helpful, especially Phil. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is also clean and was updated nicely. Parking was easy. The housekeeping staffs were friendly. We are very satisfied with the service there and plan to come back in the future, hope we got the same room with the view of the beach and see the sun rise from there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good customer service. Dated facility.

Posted May 14, 2017
7 nights stay. Good restaurant. Very close to the beach which was convenient. Good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ray Blouin , Hotel Management
Aloha RB. Thank you for sharing your review! We are very pleased to learn that your 7 night stay was a pleasant experience and that you appreciated our dining options and ideal location. We also appreciate your feedback regarding room for improvements in our facilities, and will share your comments with our management team. It would be wonderful to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Awesome location....close to beach for snorkeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The 1st room that we checked into smelled of mold (air conditioner had a problem). We reported same and were quickly given another room.
The hotel is located just north of the Lihue airport in a good central location on the eastern side of Kauai. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. The maid was very pleasant and attentive. The wild chickens are noisy in the morning with their crowing, but the chickens are found everywhere on Kauai.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Gross and disgusting room

Posted May 1, 2017
We started by pulling up to the beautiful misleading front of the property amazed out how nice everything was we checked in brought our things to the room opened our luggage and went out for a little while. Once we returned from the store we came back to see roaches all over, On our stuff, in some our clothes, on the bed, Even on the ceiling... Once night came so did the roaches! We quickly packed everything trying to get all the roaches off of our stuff and when my wife talks to the woman at the front she shrugs it off and moves us practically next door... we complain that it's too close for comfort and she just asks us if we want to cancel our week there... so we cancel everything through expedia and book at the Marriott kauai it was more expensive but it was the best decision of the entire vacation and saved my honeymoon! It was leagues nicer the pool is the biggest on the island the beach is attached and beautiful. I might never stay at a hilton again... sad part is I got married at a doubletree by hilton and it was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Ray Blouin , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Marcus. We are sorry to hear your stay ended up being less satisfactory than you had hoped. Cockroaches are a common pest and we invest in routine pest control. Additionally, we encourage our guests to make sure all food is kept in the refrigerator so that they are not attracted to the rooms. However, we see that there is room for growth in this area and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience in the future. Mahalo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bug infestation. Avoid.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My wife and I had a terrible experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. Upon checking in we noticed that our pillows had bed bugs on them. After unfurling the sheets there were a ton of visible droppings. We notified the staff and they transferred us to a separate room which had an even bigger problem. It appeared that the staff knew about the problem and tried to cover it up until we showed them the sheets. I would about this place at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location, great rooms, great staff! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Nice hotel, great location but....

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Check in was easy, rooms are comfortble - only paper cups allowed. Beach towels, business centre well below par. Needs a facelift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Close to airport. Good value for the price. Nothing too fancy, beach towels are really old bath towels. Nice that they provide beach mats and coolers. Good restaurants close by. Way too many chickens!!