Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Clean Hotel and great views of the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had a great time here. I wish the hotel was a little closer to the beach but it's still a great place to stay. Very clean and the staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Keeping the chickens out of the hotel which continued to poop all over the carpet would be a start.
Location: Location was great, central to the island. close shopping, and restaurants. Wonderful beach with lagoon.
When we went to check in they did not have an ocean view room available for us which we had paid extra for through expedia to get. We had to take a regular room just for the first night and then they transferred us to an ocean view room for the rest of the stay. We were tired as we got in late at night and it really was a hassle as our friends that were with us also could not get into their ocean view room so they went to put them into a cottage on the beach which they tried but it had cockroaches in it so that totally turned them off. They managed to find them a room in the hotel for the night and then moved them as well to a view room by the next day. Unfortunately they ended up with a cockroach going home with them in their suitcase which was not good to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Ray Blouin , Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We are glad to learn that your accommodation needs were met; however, we do apologize for the delay and inconvenience you experienced upon arrival. The comfort of our guests is top priority, and we will seek to improve this detail in the future. Additionally, chickens and roaches are a common in Hawaii and we are disappointed to learn that they made an unwelcome appearance. We invest in routine pest control to ward off cockroaches, and will share your review with our management so that we may increase our prevention and precaution efforts. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for an improved experience. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Washington

open spacious hotel within short walk to beach par

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Open and airy feel. Beautiful grounds . Offered free maitai cocktail or soft drink each evening
Cons: Restaurant only open limited hours. Breakfast buffet prices are high
Location: Snorkeling and swimming at Lydgate Park. Kayaking in Wailua river less than a mile away
Stayed at property several times. Welcoming and calm atmosphere. Spacious grounds with open air feel. Staff is always gracious and kind. Property within a short walk to Lydgate State Park for swimming and snorkeling in protected area. Minutes from Kapaa .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Great for families with little kids, since it's walking distance from the Lydgate Park natural pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Nice hotel with very close beach access

Posted May 27, 2017
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. It was close to airport, attractions and a small shopping center with restaurants. The pool and hot tub were very clean. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted May 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay!! Hotel is right on the beach and I loved the amenities that were included with the resort fee- free wifi-2 free Mai Tais- use of the bikes for 2 hours to cruise the coast and free use of coolers and beach mats- awesome!! We will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

nice location, friendly and helpful staffs

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The location, the staffs and the room.
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: Lydgate beach park - swimming, walking. Wailua river and fern grotto.
We booked 4 nights but ended up extended our stay for 4 more nights because this hotel is minutes walk from Lydgate beach park with a wading pool that we swim in the mornings, and the staffs in the front desk are helpful, especially Phil. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is also clean and was updated nicely. Parking was easy. The housekeeping staffs were friendly. We are very satisfied with the service there and plan to come back in the future, hope we got the same room with the view of the beach and see the sun rise from there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good customer service. Dated facility.

Posted May 14, 2017
7 nights stay. Good restaurant. Very close to the beach which was convenient. Good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Ray Blouin , Hotel Management
Aloha RB. Thank you for sharing your review! We are very pleased to learn that your 7 night stay was a pleasant experience and that you appreciated our dining options and ideal location. We also appreciate your feedback regarding room for improvements in our facilities, and will share your comments with our management team. It would be wonderful to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Awesome location....close to beach for snorkeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The 1st room that we checked into smelled of mold (air conditioner had a problem). We reported same and were quickly given another room.
The hotel is located just north of the Lihue airport in a good central location on the eastern side of Kauai. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. The maid was very pleasant and attentive. The wild chickens are noisy in the morning with their crowing, but the chickens are found everywhere on Kauai.