Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweat in Poipu

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The unit did not have air conditioning except for a portable unit in the bedroom. However, the bedroom's unit was ineffective and noisy. No air conditioning option in Hawaii is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocklin, ca

Great spot!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location and amenities. Close to beach tennis golf food and more. Our unit had a mobile ac unit in the master but Central AC would have been nice for a humidity break but other than that. Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

business trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Master bedroom was nice. Not sure if there was AC or not. The breeze through the shutter-Windows was fine. If staying here with my family, I would have been disappointed with the tiny 2nd bedroom with bunk beds. The coffee was a nice touch Location was great but not at the beach. Excellent breakfast a two minute walk away Washer and dryer in the unit was fantastic
4 out of 5
by Jong Jin from Seoul

Comfortable stay at nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was satisfatory and comfortable stay. We liked the furnitures and interior of the room. Nice location for Kauai activities. It would be better if we had a room with no noise of running cars on the Poipu road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aston at Poipu Kai

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Room size,just like home
Cons: No daily maid service
Location: In the Poipu beach area, can walk to the beach.
I've stayed at the other resorts in Poipu and was looking for something a bit different for a family of 4. The Aston really fit our needs. The room we rented was a condo with a full kitchen, a large living room, a large master bedroom, and a nice second bedroom. It was really like staying at someone's house for a week. We saved a fortune on meals and it was nice sitting down after a day at the beach on a nice couch to read a book. The room was not on the beach, but it was a walk or short car ride to the main beach. If I had to choose between the Aston or a different Poipu resort for my next stay, I would gladly rebook the Aston.
4 out of 5
by Kazuhiko from 芦屋市

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
静かでゆっくりできて長期滞在には手ごろ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very clean and better than expected. Loved this place. A short walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Air Conditioners!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely needs to put some good air conditioners.Luckily there were 2 portable a/c units in the room but still barely enough to keep the room comfortable. During the day the room was still warm and at night barely cool. For $250.00/night the rooms should have good air conditioning! Other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful setting handy to beach and restaurants

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location, very spacious, overall walls/floor/furniture in very good condition, easy parking.
Cons: Corrosion of metal and deteriorating wood in/near shower, washer/dryer rusting, bathroom fan very noisy. A/C would be nice
Location: Easy walk to park/beach/swimming.
Can't quite give it 3 stars based on Expedia's criteria with such a high charge for Wi-Fi and no breakfast.