Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocklin, ca

Great spot!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location and amenities. Close to beach tennis golf food and more. Our unit had a mobile ac unit in the master but Central AC would have been nice for a humidity break but other than that. Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

business trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Master bedroom was nice. Not sure if there was AC or not. The breeze through the shutter-Windows was fine. If staying here with my family, I would have been disappointed with the tiny 2nd bedroom with bunk beds. The coffee was a nice touch Location was great but not at the beach. Excellent breakfast a two minute walk away Washer and dryer in the unit was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aston at Poipu Kai

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Room size,just like home
Cons: No daily maid service
Location: In the Poipu beach area, can walk to the beach.
I've stayed at the other resorts in Poipu and was looking for something a bit different for a family of 4. The Aston really fit our needs. The room we rented was a condo with a full kitchen, a large living room, a large master bedroom, and a nice second bedroom. It was really like staying at someone's house for a week. We saved a fortune on meals and it was nice sitting down after a day at the beach on a nice couch to read a book. The room was not on the beach, but it was a walk or short car ride to the main beach. If I had to choose between the Aston or a different Poipu resort for my next stay, I would gladly rebook the Aston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very clean and better than expected. Loved this place. A short walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful setting handy to beach and restaurants

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location, very spacious, overall walls/floor/furniture in very good condition, easy parking.
Cons: Corrosion of metal and deteriorating wood in/near shower, washer/dryer rusting, bathroom fan very noisy. A/C would be nice
Location: Easy walk to park/beach/swimming.
Can't quite give it 3 stars based on Expedia's criteria with such a high charge for Wi-Fi and no breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

海に近い、歩いていける便利なコンド

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: BBQがたくさんあったこと。 毎日タオルを交換してくれたり、コーヒー豆をくれたこと。 海まで歩いて行けたこと。
Cons: スプリンクラーを陽が昇ってからの時間に動かしてほしい。早朝4時半ころ動いていたから音で目が覚めたから。
部屋は古かったが、清潔で思ったより快適でした。BBQがたくさんあり、使いやすく便利でしたし、何といっても海まで歩いて行けたので、サンセットも気軽に見にいけました。 ただ、朝方スプリンクラーの音がうるさかったのと、少々蒸し暑かったことが気になるところかな・・・。 全体的には不満もなく、ゆっくり過ごせました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Pros and Cons

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location; size; room layout; 2 baths; washer/dryer.
Cons: Upgrade some of the appliances; provide stainless-steel cookware (pans); various electrical wall switches should be made to work consistently;
Location: Location is great -- quick walk to south facing swimming-snorkeling beach; nearby shopping; beautiful scenery & well maintained grounds.
The location of our unit (412) was great -- easy access/walk to beach, close to grocery store, etc. The layout of the condo was also very nice -- roomy, airy -- liked the double baths, rooms, etc. The unit faced the pool so it was noisy most of the day and into the evening - folks enjoying the pool. Various appliances, however, are old and have seen better days. Freezer was defective. Switches to operate light/fan fixtures worked in some rooms, not in others. Floor was dirty (un-swept or simply dust/dirt covered). While the kitchen was stocked with various dishes, all of the frying pans were worn-out Teflon - hazardous. The bed in the master bedroom was super uncomfortable! The daily amenity fee and associated tax (total $18.75) covered someone coming in to swap towels and empty the garbage, refresh coffee supplies, and presumably also covered WI-FI (which worked well!)... seems a lot for almost nothing. Service wasn't provided on our last day so no coffee on the morning we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
They charge you amenity fees not disclosed when booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

広々としたコンドミニアム

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: 最も気に入ったところは、広さ。
Cons: おいてあった包丁は、ほとんど、切れません。切れ味がすごく悪かったです。シャワーしかないのも、そのほかの設備が充実しているだけに、残念に思いました。階段を大きな荷物を持って上がるのも大変です。なにか、良い方法はないでしょうか。
Location: 歩いて、海まで出れます スーパーなどのお店は、徒歩圏内には、見当たりませんでしたが、車で、5分ぐらいのところにあります。
部屋が広くて、それだけで、開放的な気持ちになりました。 寝室の奥に、ウォークインクローゼットがあり、そこで、荷物を広げられるので、目につくところは、散らからず、快適でした。 敷地内の散歩も、美しいところで、楽しかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Very old

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Beautiful area but unit was in very bad shape for the amount of money that was paid- everything was OLD and in poor condition , sadly.... Would not stay in that unit ever again - I assume there are nicer units in the complex