Ratings based on 2,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice hotel, good location very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Landscaping, staff, poolside bar, proximity to ocean.
Cons: More parking spaces.
Location: Best location- halfway to north side and southwest.
Beautiful!! Steps from the beach. But be careful because the water is too rough for swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exelent probably the best price value

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everitfyng
Cons: Its perfect
Location: Country kitchen :):):)
Very nice room quality on the beach , pool, jacuzzi, wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel right on the beach,

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Good happy hour drink specials at pool bar, Free DVD rentals, Free coffee or Mango Lemonade vouchers for coffee shop or pool bar, Room cleaned daily
Cons: one or two more washer and driers in the laundry building
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and eager to make your stay as nice as possible. Right on the beach and in a very central location to all Kauai has to offer. Many grocery stores is in walking distance or there is the ABC little store right there coffee shop & fish market & bar/restaurant right there too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Coconut market with nice shopping. Longs drug store was close by. Nice places to eat. Excellent location to explore the entire island from.
We had a delightful stay here at the Aston Islander on the beach. Everything about the hotel exceeded our ecpevtations. We did upgrade to a full ocean view on the third floor and we were happy with this decision. Our room was clean, newly furnished and updates. The bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the kitchenette with fridge, sink and microwave. There was plenty of storage in the room for us to put out clothes away and move in for 12 days. The bathroom was clean and very nice. We enjoyed the oclean view balcony. Furthermore we loved the location of this hotel. It's located pretty much in the middle of the island behind the coconut market. We spent a lot of time exploring the island fully, hiking from different sides and doing activities in different types locations and our hotel was the perfect starting point. There were places to eathe close by as well as a longs frig store we visited frequently. I'd highly recommend this hotel it exceeded our expectations in so many ways. High quality, great customer service and an excellent value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty Good Hotel with Good Prices

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Its my first time staying at this hotel and it was quite nice especially the room. It's very spacious and clean for 2 people. The only thing the hotel needs to improve is the sofa bed. I suggest the sofa bed's mattress needs to be changed because I can feel the metal frame when I'm sleeping on. The staffs are very nice!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel, right on the beach. The staff was most helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

n/a

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: n/a
Staff very helpful and there with any answers if we had any questions. Rooms were clean and roomy. Needed a place to have dinner so we did not need to drive. Recommended the hotel next door and the restaurant was excellent. Location of the hotel was close to the airport and would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Nice: decent room, great staff. Nice beach location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Gas grills by pool for use, hot tub, close quiet beach access and free DVD rental.