Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Unique location, rewarding low- cost resort experi

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Great staff! Mahalo to Sue, Lisa, and room service staff, security personnel! Super care of room, felt totally welcome and safe.
Location: Located next to Many amenities, incl. meals, groceries, beach and coffee!
Aloha feelings 24-7 at exceptionally-designed buildings and grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I liked location. Its kind of centralized for all the islands activities
we got a beach front room it was very nice. Nice grounds and staff was reliable and attentive. I would definetly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great beachfront location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Beautiful views of the ocean, grounds are kept very nice, friendly little pool bar with happy hour service, plenty of restaurants close by, very convenient mid island location for day trips north and south. clean rooms, nice sandy beach for long walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Aloha atmosphere

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The only word is Aloha! The entrance to the lobby starts the island vibe humming. Super view of grounds and ocean sets the anticipation for a wonderf
Cons: For me, the morning coffee was great, but the service is a little later than I like, it would be appreciated if the early risers were served.
Location: Being in the Waialua area, any guest to the island can get to any place quickly, including grocery, gas, and a nice drug store.
The location-beside the ocean- close to everything, private grounds, excellently landscaped, is perfectly complimented by the 3story condo units, each named for an island. Wonderful 8day stay, easy to travel to north, south, west shore attractions, staff very capable, friendly.good security here. Always felt so welcome. Best place to stay in Kauai!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu,

ビーチ傍に建つ気持ち良く滞在できるホテル。(感じ方や価値観は『人それぞれ』に留意)

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: 決して大きくはないが「木造3階建て」の建物自体がとても優しくもてなしてくれる気がする。
Location: リフエ空港からさほど遠くなく、「ワイルア川」の近く。ロケーションはとても良いと思う。
ガーデン中央にあるプールを中心に3階てのロッジ風の建物(客室)が点在し、それぞれにハワイ諸島の島名が付けられている。私たちの客室がある建物は「マウイ」。ホテル・フロントはじめ皆さん、フレンドリーに対応してくれる。友人夫婦と4人での滞在だったが、他に日本人の宿泊はなかったようだ。残念だったのは、すぐ傍にある「ショッピングセンター」が改築中で利用出来なかったこと・・・だが、ホテルを出て車で5〜6分 北に向かうと「Safeway」などがあるショッピングセンターがある。次回も利用するつもりだ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Perfect access to both Kauai Coasts

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, making it easy to get to the north and south coasts and Waimea Canyon within 60 minutes.
Cons: Refrigerator needs a freezer!
Location: Eat at Mermaid Café, Tiki Tacos, and Chicken in a Barrel, but avoid Caffe Coco (overpriced and desserts are terrible).
The room is basic with a bed, couch, table, mini fridge (which doesn't have a freezer!) and microwave. Some rooms face the ocean and are amazing. Strongly recommend staying in an oceanfront room. Amenity fee of $18/day is ridiculous for the "perks" it's supposed to provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

A Pleasant Accommodation

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The beautiful grounds and the friendliness of all the staff we met. Treana in Activities and Amy at the desk are good examples.
Cons: The blackout curtains were worn and shabby. Better lighting in rooms, please.
Location: On the beach and close to food market. Activities all around.
The staff were pleasant, helpful and proficient. We got locked out on our lanai when the sliding door latch dropped, but a neighbor called Reception and someone was sent immediately. We loved our morning coffee outside the lobby as we looked out over the pool, bar and hot tub to the ocean. This place is much superior to most of the neighboring places. It is well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to town.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: An additional jacuzzi/spa. Very small for so many units.
Location: Fish Market restaurant, in parking lot is great...fresh and tasty.
Room is a bit noisy due to neighboring Restaurant using a Generator to power building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach, quiet place, but not the room we reserve

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This is a quiet Hotel on the beach and has a lovely pool and hot tub. However it does not have a restaurant. my complaint was we had reserved a room with two double bed, and they gave us a room with a king size bed and a foldout sofa. I was traveling with my sister and we both wanted our own bed so this was a problem. My complaint was we had reserved a room with two double bed, and they gave us a room with a king size bed and a foldout sofa. I was traveling with my sister and we both wanted our own bed so this was a problem. We emailed the GM and left a message for her to call us, and she never did. The front desk did move us and we ended up in a very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant Setting

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Pretty landscaping, pool, fridge/microwave/utensils, central location to head north or south.
Cons: Making the amenity fee optional?
Location: We enjoyed the ice cream stand in the nearby coconut market.
It was a good hotel for the price. We didn't take too much advantage of the amenities that came with the $18.75/day amenity fee (DVDs, newspaper, pool towels) as we were exploring Kauai most of the time. But if you plan on sticking around the hotel a lot, it's probably worth it.