Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Much nicer than I expected

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A huge 2 bedroom condo. Two couples could easily stay. Very clean. Full kitchen. If any negatives there is a lot of stairs,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Sep 20, 2016
16日ステイさせて頂きました。 スタッフの方々は親切で助かりました。 部屋のカーペットが汚くてゴミが沢山落ちていました。フローリングなら快適な部屋だと思います。掃除機をかけましたが吸いとらなくてメイドさんの責任でないので新しい掃除機を買って上げて欲しいです。ロビーがわかりずらい為、白人のお客様が二人私の部屋を開けて入ってきましたロビーまで案内しましたが入ってきたときは襲われるのかと恐怖でした。お部屋は風通し良く気持ち良いのでフローリングに直して頂けたらまた泊まりたいお部屋です。Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great staff, wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed the three days I was staying at the Banyan Harbor Resort, the service from the staff was amazing, and I was thoroughly impressed by my living accommodations. The staff helped me from check-in to general questions, to helping me with my luggage, storage, and calling taxis. I also liked the fact that at check-out, they gave a small trinket souvenir to remember Kauai. As a local from Oahu, I also enjoyed the conversations I had with the hotel staff, the real Aloha bonding spirit. And the convenience of location for Banyan Harbor being not too far from the airport and Kukui Grove Shopping Center was an added bonus to being in walking distance of Kalapaki Beach and outlets like Harbor Mall and Anchor Mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, HI

Convenient location and close to beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
3 mins on foot to the beach, 5 mins on foot to restaurants and stores. Has built-in laundry which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Awesome Room!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The room was fabulous! Staff was wonderful!
Cons: I think the pool needed to be cleaned.
Location: Location was great - centrally located. Nearby shops and beach were within walking distance (10-15 minutes).
The room was absolutely stunning! Recent renovations and furnishings made the room seem like staying at a 5-star hotel! I would definitely stay here again, if I can request the same room. The staff was also wonderful and incredibly helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kahului, HI

Awesome experience staying at Banyan Harbor

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: Nawiliwili park is across the street which is an ocean beach for swimming and surfing small waves along with tree covered picnic tables and shopping.
The resort was clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable and peaceful. It was a wonderful stay. The units had a full kitchen, dinette area, living room. The bedrooms had adjoining baths. There was a washer and dryer in each unit also. Board games, tennis and basketball courts and pool is available for all guests. Guests can also go to the local fitness center if desired. The overall experience was awesome. The staff is so kind and helpful with any need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by K. Sukisaki, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at Banyan Harbor. We hope that you will visit us again. Mahalo and A Hui Ho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Great location...close to beaches & restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: location close to airport, shopping and restaurants
Location: Easy access to all island tourist destinations....beautiful island to explore
Great location, easy to access routes to other parts of the island for exploring and sight seeing. Covered parking a plus! I did have quite a fright when I arrived and they couldn't find my fully paid reservation! Fortunately that was resolved in a few minutes. Restaurants and shopping close by. I love Kauai and would be happy to stay at Banyan Harbor again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing value

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Such a great place to stay for a large family like ours. We spend half our trip here and half our trip in a regular hotel, and the standard hotel room seems so cramped now! Our Banyan room was two stories with the bedrooms on the top floor. There were two balconies with ocean views, and the full kitchen saved us a ton of $$ from eating out every meal. At the end of the day everyone was always excited to get to go back to Banyan! Note that the grills by the pool are gas, so you don't have to buy charcoal (a mistake we made). Also the beach across the street is very kid friendly, and has great restaurants and a rental place for paddle boards and such.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island of Oahu

Island style comfort.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Nothing to change for the price. Enjoyed my stay. Kauai is simple. Relaxed.
Location: Was visiting with family. Accommodations were close to them.
Comfortable stay. Clean. Friendly staff. Excellent Price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Located minutes from the airport, right across Kalapaki beach. Drive either direction and your an hour away from Hanalei pier or Waimean canyon. Be prepared to climb stairs