Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Grata surpresa

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Conforto
Cons: só não gostei do piso de carpete
Location: bem localizado
O apart-hotel era bem melhor do q eu esperava. Achei q era só 1 qto, mas era 1 apto. c/ 2 qtos, c/ sl., cozinha, banheiro e lavabo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Location was great. Walking distance from a beach( fun surf). Food,abc store, and a little mall.
Checking is very fast and easy. All front desk staff was very nice and helpfull. Free WiFi and use of a computer where you check in. If you have any questions about places to see around the Island ask the sweet nice lady where you check in.she is at the desk to the right. She knows everything, all the events, tours,farmer markets,where to eat and anything else you want to do. Sit down and talk with her. She is very knowledgeable about all that fun activities. I will also say I had a huge travel surfboard bag and 4 large pieces of luggage and the front desk called the maintenance crew over to help. 3 guys showed up and also was so helpful. They powered my stuff up to my room and also was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Central location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Roomy condo, comfortably furnished.
Cons: Pool decking was being replaced and work could not be competed by expected date, so pool access was limited to 2 last days of stay. No hot tub. Street noise from master bedroom of unit.
Location: Easy access to drive either way on the Island's main road. Across the street from Nawilliwilli Beach, harbor shops and restaurants. Close to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool under renovation
Location: Beach shack cafe 1 min away including Dukes restaurant and ABC store
Booked here 2 months before coming to Kauai because of the price and pool, soon as we checked in found out the pool was under renovation. Reception said Expedia should have contacted us to let us know, I didn't receive anything from Expedia so a little disappointed but they refunded the resort fee. Didn't come to Kauai for the pool anyways but would've been nice to relax in at night. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom condo instead of the 1 bedroom with sofa bed I booked. Free of charge beach towels every day was a great bonus. Only about 5 mins from Costco and grocery stores. Overall decent place, clean, stocked kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Much nicer than I expected

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A huge 2 bedroom condo. Two couples could easily stay. Very clean. Full kitchen. If any negatives there is a lot of stairs,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Kearn, Hotel Management
Aloha Mike: Thank you very much for your great review. I do agree with the stairs issue but the property was built back in the mid 70's. On your next visit simply give us a call once your reservation is booked and we would be glad to put in a request for a unit with less stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Sep 20, 2016
16日ステイさせて頂きました。 スタッフの方々は親切で助かりました。 部屋のカーペットが汚くてゴミが沢山落ちていました。フローリングなら快適な部屋だと思います。掃除機をかけましたが吸いとらなくてメイドさんの責任でないので新しい掃除機を買って上げて欲しいです。ロビーがわかりずらい為、白人のお客様が二人私の部屋を開けて入ってきましたロビーまで案内しましたが入ってきたときは襲われるのかと恐怖でした。お部屋は風通し良く気持ち良いのでフローリングに直して頂けたらまた泊まりたいお部屋です。Mahalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great staff, wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed the three days I was staying at the Banyan Harbor Resort, the service from the staff was amazing, and I was thoroughly impressed by my living accommodations. The staff helped me from check-in to general questions, to helping me with my luggage, storage, and calling taxis. I also liked the fact that at check-out, they gave a small trinket souvenir to remember Kauai. As a local from Oahu, I also enjoyed the conversations I had with the hotel staff, the real Aloha bonding spirit. And the convenience of location for Banyan Harbor being not too far from the airport and Kukui Grove Shopping Center was an added bonus to being in walking distance of Kalapaki Beach and outlets like Harbor Mall and Anchor Mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, HI

Convenient location and close to beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
3 mins on foot to the beach, 5 mins on foot to restaurants and stores. Has built-in laundry which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious living area and hospitable staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Awesome Room!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The room was fabulous! Staff was wonderful!
Cons: I think the pool needed to be cleaned.
Location: Location was great - centrally located. Nearby shops and beach were within walking distance (10-15 minutes).
The room was absolutely stunning! Recent renovations and furnishings made the room seem like staying at a 5-star hotel! I would definitely stay here again, if I can request the same room. The staff was also wonderful and incredibly helpful!