Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice condo, close to beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and view of the ocean.
Keep in mind this is not a Hotel. You have to call the number they give you, and they will respond with a code for the lock on your unit door. Is a little confusing at first and I didn't think they made this very clear at expedia. However, the place is kept up in good condition, and is at a great location. The only thing is if you get hot easy; there is only an AC wall unit in the bedroom, which doesn't get much cold air to the rest of the unit. Overall I am quite pleased with the place and would stay there again. Definitely worth 4 stars, but falls significantly short of 5.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Ann Arbor

Very nice accommodations with great views!!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning but didn't need it. Ocean breezes were great. Water color was amazing. Beach right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon,BC. Canada

Being on the beach was great. The view was amazing

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: View was spectacular. Washer and dryer in suite was a big bonus.
Cons: Light from exterior light way too bright at night. Nieghbours air conditioner sounded like a Mack truck , kept us awake at night.
Location: Lidgate park, kayaking river ,shops and of course the wonderful beach. Old Kapaa towne was wonderful.
Very centrally located. Able to walk to restaurants ,stores and kayaking adventure shop.Went both up and down around island with ease.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Calif

Great ocean view

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great condo, friendly management, clean condo, great ocean view. Not much within walking distance i.e.: Starbucks, food Store, good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your five star review! We agree the great ocean views are hard to top. Regarding nearby eating options, there is a great pizza restaurant (Brick Oven Pizza) across there street, and there are some other great options like a bakery, taqueria, and Japanese restaurant all within a couple minutes from the condo as well. We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice condo next to beautiful beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, lots of returnees to give advice.
Cons: Only problem is street noise coming through first thing at rush hour in am. It was very loud and the local neighborhood can be a little questionable.
Location: Near Wailua River and secret falls. Lots of kayaking, biking close by. Near Airport for Heli tours of na Pali coast. Tubiing and tours of Na Pali.
Very nice Condo on great sandy beach, beautiful views. Saw whales and turtles. Great location to do anything on island, north or south ends of island.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review of the Wailua Bay View. Glad to hear you were able to see both whales and turtles on the beach out front. We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Ron and Doreen from Sundridge

Awesome view and space.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and lovely ocean view.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Newport Beach

Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Location, room condition, kitchen facilities and amenities were all great. Small pool and bbq amenities available within the complex. We liked the location as it was central to both sides of the island for day trips. The local beach (Lydgate) is right there and great for a stroll and a swim. Wailua River is right there too, making it easy to do the kayak/waterfall adventure as early as possible before it gets crowded (walk there along the beach and under the bridge with small backpack of drinks/ice/food, don't drive). There are several restaurants walking distance. There's a gas station right behind with mini mart for drinks, snacks, ice, etc. Tip-if you rent a car you can fill up with gas right there before you head back to airport. The only downside is the highway is a little ways to the southwest and gets gridlocked a little, which very slightly impacts the view out of the balcony with faint noise from traffic ... not really too bad though. From the balcony we saw Humpback whales breaching out of the water off in the distance, which was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. You had mentioned Lydgate Park (which is less than a mile away), which is one of the most popular beaches for visitors with small children. The park has a great playground and also a beach protected with a large rock wall which creates a nice calm lagoon for swimming.
3 out of 5
by Donald from Chattanooga, TN

Wailua Bay View Experience Jan 2016

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The condo is well equipped with a nice ocean view. Sandy beach is just minutes away. Back side of the condo where the bedroom is located has chronic traffic noise; so light sleepers probably shouldn't book this location. Check-in process is horrible/exasperating - no one to greet you and it took several phone calls to get access to our condo - one with a not very pleasant "condo manager." It turns out that the booking agent (Hotels.com in our case) is supposed to provide the condo assignment and lock code ahead of time, which didn't happen. You can't check in until after 3:00 pm which is very inconvenient for those with an early flight to Kauai. One should not, and frankly cannot, expect customer service at this place. No elevator for upper level condo access (3 levels of condos at this place). Overall, it worked OK for us, but we will probably look elsewhere if and when we return to Kauai.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you had a poor experience checking in. You are correct that there is no "Front desk" at this condo complex. This is pretty common for condo complexes in Hawaii, as some people at the complex are full time residents, while others are vacationers. The check-in procedure should be emailed to each guest, which states for the guest to call our management office (Condominium Rentals Hawaii) once you arrive on Kauai. We can then provide you with access into your condo. We hope this helps any future guests that may be confused. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closeness to the beach and restaurants

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Only that it had a great view, washer/dryer and dishwasher and full kitchen.
Cons: I think a better effort of eliminating the roaches. Elevators or employees to help people who may be past a certain age with heavy luggage.
Location: Location is very good. There are nearby restaurants and shops and a short drive to more restaurants, grocery stores and beaches.
The rooms are nice because of the great view of the ocean. However, the on site manager could have been more accommodating and friendlier since it was my first time staying at that location. My room was full of roaches especially after the room was fumigated. I had to kill at least 4 - 5 roaches the remaining 7 days of my stay. I will probably not stay at any location that does not have an elevator. Carrying heavy luggage 3 flights of stairs was not fun. A condominium with no more than 2 flights of stairs and no elevator makes more sense.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the great ocean view. I am sorry to hear you had seen some bugs in your condo. Most all condo properties in Hawaii spray for bugs every quarter to try and keep any issues as low as possible. It is common for bugs to have more of a presence right after a spraying as they are trying to escape the insecticide sprayed down. It sounds like this may have been the case for your stay. We are sorry for this inconvenience and hope you were still able to enjoy your stay in Hawaii!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベランダからの景色が最高

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
立地は周りにレストランも多くとてもよかった。空港やスーパーからも近く、島の北側や西側へも中間に位置していたので行きやすかった。 マイナス点は、隣の部屋のエアコンがうるさかったのとたまにヤモリが時々部屋にいましたが慣れると平気です。当初、WiFiはないとホテルにあったのですが、到着してみたらあったので助かりました。ただし、寝室での電波が弱く繋がらない時がありました。 お風呂のある宿を探してここに決めたのですが、いざ貯めようと思ったら栓が壊れていた。 マイナス点を考慮してもベランダからの絶景は格別でした。