Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms. Great view on sunrise every morning.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Clean, private, quiet place to stay on your vacation. Love having our own kitchen. Great way to start the day with breakfast on the balcony watching sunrise with my family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average condo with view of beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Out of the way location
Cons: They are doing a good job of renovating an older building
Lydgate state park was a real plus for swimming. Condo is average; clean; quiet; We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Unit 229, Second floor, Oceanview Balcony.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
No AC, not needed.Ocean breeze keeps the suite cool.Doesn't take long for it to cool off after being locked up.Recommend bringing in the lounge covers at night.Tended to lightly rain at some point during the night.There is a front deck if the back is too breezy for eating outside.We enjoyed both.Laundry is fast & reasonable.Resort is located on the beach next to Lyngate Park, bonus! Beautiful walk in both directions.Swim in the ocean or the on site pool.Location to explore the island is perfect too.Fast,easy access to the highway.Go north, south or across the island.One direction a day.Recommended by the staff was the Kilohana Plantation experience (train & luau).Good show and educational.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Not awful but consider other options first

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The bed
Cons: Unengaged service
Location: Isolated. Nothing except a running park and a place to fish. Beach somewhere nearby you can use
Reasonably furnished property, quite isolated from any businesses (you need this if you want anything), no air con, no on-site food, not sure if any other amenities, no usable beach right at property, front desk staff detached/frosty/not very helpful (night security guard for late checkin was great). Not a 5-star "aloha" experience for sure compared to other island hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

awesome

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: 0
Location: Close to shops,restaurants and all tours.
We did not miss the lack of a/c. Trade winds were enough. Large master,I loved two restrooms to accomadate everyone. Spacious,clean and loved the location. Our room faced the ocean and couldn't ask for more. Staff friendly and courteous .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Very nice, well-kept property. Close to beaches,

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Nice and quiet location. Beaches, golf course and restaurants nearby.
Our room was nicely kept and well-supplied. It was showing it's age a bit but not a concern. No A/C, but the trade winds kept it quite comfortable. Had housekeeping once for the week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Te sientes como en casa. Los bañitos en la piscina por la noche son imprescindibles y memorables los desayunos en el jardín con el rumor de la olas
Cons: El precio
Apartamento amueblado que da a un jardín con una piscina descubierta pero con agua calentita y todo orientado hacia el océano. Esta muy bien equipado y es muy confortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The location is great, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The views are amazing, both ocean and mountains. Great location, near a park with protected swimming. We had a great experience here and will return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nice condo with ocean front

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: A larger bed would be nice. It was awfully warm for two people to be sleeping on a queen sized bed.
Location: The grounds are very well maintained and very peaceful.
Room was very nice with full kitchen and loads of living room. Bedroom was difficult to get airflow at night and the bed was small. It was a queen sized bed. The condo was ocean front but did not have a swimmable beach area. We found a wonderful swimming pond with a nice beach at a State park within walking distance of our room. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
房間很大預定時介紹2房入住時發現有3間房間可住6人,價格便宜,廚房很大各種餐具及廚具都齊全, 甚至有小包的調味料可使用! 房間面海VIEW很好,但是有點潮濕且整個客廳房間都鋪滿地毯,感覺有踩起來也有點潮濕,房間無空調但是很通風不悶熱,只是入睡時外面海浪很吵,風聲也大! 天氣好時在陽台可觀星,滿天星空很美~