Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on beach and near park and convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Convenient airport and most activities and sights within easy drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, old accommodation

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, seaview
Cons: Re-do the interior
Good location on the beach. Terrible accommodation, old dirty bathrooms, beds are rusted and mattress sagging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Beautiful place!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This is a great find! The location is perfect: inside a park so there are no other buildings nearby; right on the most family friendly beach with a wonderful beach pool inside a rock wall (fantastic for snorkeling!). Close to shops in Kapaa so groceries are a breeze. Very quiet, very nice, very well maintained. We're big tennis players so the onsite court was a huge bonus! Got the court whenever we wanted. I read some reviews that were negative and I honestly think those people are deluded. If you go into this thinking you're getting a hotel room with daily room service and AC, then yea, I can see being *slightly* disappointed. But if you think of this as a super reasonable short term rental in paradise, then it's the best. As for AC--c'mon: you're in a place where the temp rarely gets above 85 and a gentle breeze blows constantly. If you can't be happy at Kaha Lani, you probably can't be happy anywhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dexter, MI

Stay for the view and location, only.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Direct oceanfront. View.
Cons: Room interiors, but each unit is privately owned.
Location: Everything on Kauai.
This was our second week long stay at this property. The condo you get is a complete flip of a coin as to if it will be fairly decent or some sort of crazy lady extremely out of date scripture covered dump. i didn't know that you could even buy a bed smaller than a twin, but it turns out you can. The 'queen' size bed in the master was definitely not. My sense is that when they furnished the place forty years ago the bed size standards were smaller? Anyways... none of the units have air conditioning, and it admittedly isn't always needed here since you are right on the ocean. However, when the air is extremely hot and humid and having the windows open causes rain to fly through the unit, some air would be quite nice. The bathrooms were tiny and out of date, as well as the kitchen. This was basically a before episode of Fixer Upper or similiar. The building staff and security were very professional and nice, I have no complaints with them whatsoever. The cleaners did a very lazy job and only cleaned on one of the two promised days. They forgot to run the dishwasher. Sand was still everywhere. We had an in ident one night where at eleven pm my sister saw a man visiting each first floor patio peering into windows. She tried calling the police but her phone lost connection. She reported it to the security guy the next day and he saw the man as well but said that he just disappeared bcak into the night. I feel as though the condo place should have notified everyone at that point...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Except for the roosters in the early morning, who seem to be everywhere on the island, the place was quiet and the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice rooms. Great view on sunrise every morning.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Clean, private, quiet place to stay on your vacation. Love having our own kitchen. Great way to start the day with breakfast on the balcony watching sunrise with my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average condo with view of beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Out of the way location
Cons: They are doing a good job of renovating an older building
Lydgate state park was a real plus for swimming. Condo is average; clean; quiet; We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Unit 229, Second floor, Oceanview Balcony.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
No AC, not needed.Ocean breeze keeps the suite cool.Doesn't take long for it to cool off after being locked up.Recommend bringing in the lounge covers at night.Tended to lightly rain at some point during the night.There is a front deck if the back is too breezy for eating outside.We enjoyed both.Laundry is fast & reasonable.Resort is located on the beach next to Lyngate Park, bonus! Beautiful walk in both directions.Swim in the ocean or the on site pool.Location to explore the island is perfect too.Fast,easy access to the highway.Go north, south or across the island.One direction a day.Recommended by the staff was the Kilohana Plantation experience (train & luau).Good show and educational.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Place was great had they not left 40% of the cost in the fine print. Booked and paid the room for a one night stay at $140.00. When I checked in late at night, I was informed of a $50 cleaning fee (seems excessive for a 12 hour stay), and a $25 'booking fee'. I asked what that is for, they told me it was a fee for booking a room. That is a bulogne fee. C'mon now. If I wanted a $200 room, I would have booked it. Place was great otherwise!