Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice condo for the price!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very nice accommodations! Our room had an exciting view of the ocean. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious and welcoming. All surfaces are constantly coated due to the humidity... I guess that's normal. Otherwise it was very comfortable. It felt like home away from home. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORANGE, CA

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT VIEW!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF WAS AWESOME AND THE VIEW WAS AWESOME AND IT WAS NEXT DOOR TO AN AWESOME GOLF COURSE!!!
Cons: COULDN'T TELL YOU...
Location: HALF THE FUN IS FINDING OUT FOR YOURSELF...
COULD NOT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PLACE FOR OUR NEEDS. WANTED TO TOUR THE WHOLE ISLAND AND THIS WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice Resort near the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Resort has a great location right next to Lygate State Park. There are NOT many outside amenities at the resort. Pool is small and no facilities for changing. They do provide boogie boards and1 beach chair for beach activities. Hotel Staff was pleasant. However, we only stayed 1 night on our way home and they hit us with a $91 fee for cleaning service. Not sure if this would have been the same amount for a week but if so, they should have pro-rated our amount. Also, most Timeshare resorts do NOT charge for cleaning. Unit was set up nicely with view of ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything pool view
Cons: more ceiling fans
Location: Everything shopping centers down town food trucks beaches hotels airport
The park next door is nice collected a lot of nice things on beach but water there was rough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic resort

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Easy access, had the essentials.
Cons: A drying rack in the room, and some way to exchange towels after 6 PM when the main office closes.
Location: Located~10 minutes from LIH airport, less than an hour to either all the way North to Hanalei or to the South towards Waimea.
Stayed 5 nights. Overall experience was OK. The place offers the basic essentials that you'd expect. Pros: Free set of laundered beach towels each day, beach chairs (4x) in the room, small but good pool for kids, safe in the room for additional nominal amount, well stocked kitchen utensils. Cons: No A/C in rooms, but good breeze throughout when windows open, ran out of surfaces to dry clothes/towels after going to the beach (a drying rack would have been great), main office open from 8 AM to 6 PM only--Need to find a human there to get new towels each day. Can't exchange towels in the evening. Surprises: checkout cleaning fee charged at check-in, couple of broken dryers in the laundry room. Neutral: Room is serviced every 3-4 days with bath towels and sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Paid for an ocean room view, 1 bedroom with 1 queen size bed. Checked in after guest services closed so they gave my key to security. I ended up with a room with NO ocean view and 2 bedrooms with twin size beds... not to mention the beds were wet and the floors were nasty. DO NOT RECOMMEND. I highly believe the staff thought they could get away with giving me a crappy room, knowing I wouldn't get in till after hours. That or they overbooked and gave me the crappy end of the stick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Quiet, close to the beach.

Posted May 21, 2016
The condo complex is located next to Lydgate park, which has great swimming facilities. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Wonderful sunrises were observed from the ocean front condo.
3 out of 5
by M. from london

Nice apartment but too expensive

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was great, it had everything we needed but... if you want to cook you need to buy every single ingredient as we only found a little bit of salt and pepper. You don't even get a coffee in the room ... for every single thing they charge extra. This was not nice as we arrived late at night and had no food until the next day at lunch when we managed to get a car! Yes, you need a car to do anything if you pick this place. The cleaning fee is about 100 dollars... very expensive! There is no service and reception closed at 6pm. If i'd go back i would probably pick a cheaper place as you don't really stay much in the apartment and if you do fancy to see some people around this is not the right place...far too quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay ! Lovely complex The only complaint I would say is the nosey neighbour obviously live there and doesn't like the fact that people rent beside him. Beware of this husband and wife team beside unit #105
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

lovely location but furnishings old and outdated

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: beach proximity
Cons: standardize room updates for all appts if charges are the same to customers
Location: Lydgate Park amazing
2 cockroaches in apt; dirty curtains, beautiful kitchen, but in door and out door furnishings quite aged. Tried to tape together flower bouquet. 128 Needs a bit of TLC. Not all rooms equal as 118 was amazing last year!