Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Stunning views and secluded property

Posted Nov 15, 2015
We loved our stay here because it was quiet (except for the roosters, which are everywhere on the island) and central to different tourist attractions on the island. The room we stayed in could have used some remodeling in the bathrooms (towel bars were clearly from the early nineties and falling apart), but everything else was updated. Most importantly, the kitchen was updated. The deck was huge and we had a fantastic uninterrupted view of the ocean. The pool is small, but adequate in size for the size of the complex. We were sometimes the only ones there. Parking is very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Very nice place to stay. Beautiful grounds & shore

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
We enjoyed all that this place had to offer. Very convenient location. The grounds were beautiful. The condo was perfect for my wife and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Wonderful quite resort next to the ocean.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Quite location and beautiful view of ocean.
First trip to Hawaii for my wife and I. Kaha Lani was perfect. Quite, peaceful place next to the ocean. Easy drive to local stores and sights. Lydgate State Park is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Was OK 3 years ago $100 extra charge for "cleaning"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was great, nice amenities. Had three grills around the resort, washer and dryers. The grounds were well maintained and floral. Each condo is individually owned, our was nice, our only compliant is bathroom and shower were a little outdated and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janet from Kent UK

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a lovely condominium with an ocean view. The rooms were kept lovely and cool with a constant sea breeze. Ideally situated for the airport and traveling to the north or south of the Island. We had to pay a daily charge for the use of the room safe, the only niggle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Spectacular but hot and humid

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The location was convenient, ocean view spectacular, the staff friendly, and the condo clean. We were surprised by the no air conditioning. Though the winds and fans did cool the condo down, the humid conditons could have been an issue with a family member's medical condition. We failed to see when booking that this amenity was not offered. It would have been a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Kaha.lani

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Our second stay at Kaha Lani. Love the view. Like to stay in oceanfront unit. Air conditioning would have been nice as it was exceptionally hot the first few days. But also like to keep everything open to hear the ocean. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not a full service resort but very nice

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet and everything worked well in the unit. Enjoyed the pool area and barbecues.
Cons: We like daily maid service and the resort only had this once during our 4 night 5 day stay.
Location: Sitting on the lanai, sitting around the pool and especially taking a beach chair to the ocean and watching we found very good.
Our unit had a recently renovated feel to it and everything from fans to lights to audio/visual to kitchen appliances and bathroom fixtures all worked well. Resort is in a quiet location and the grounds, pool area and barbecues are all well maintained. There is easy access to a walking/wading beach that rarely has anyone on it - was very restful just sitting and watching the surf. One thing to be aware of as a couple of people advised us is the growing problem with vagrants and drugs - we personally never saw any issues but noticed while on a walk about a third of a mile south of the resort it appeared there was a group of tents and people camping in the woods near the beach - some of this looked a little sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stéphane from Irigny, Rhône, France

Des appartements attenants à une plage idylique

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Des appartements à l'image de l'île de Kaui, à 50 mètres d'une plage de sable très intime. L'hôtel est à moins de 10 minutes de l'aéroport et à mi chemin entre le nord de l'île avec ses magnifiques plages de sable blanc et le sud où l'on peut embarquer pour aller visiter le canyon soit par la mer, soit en voiture dans le parc national. Le seul inconvénient reste l'absence d'air conditionné qui rend les nuits peu agréables avec une température de 30°C le jour et environ 23°C la nuit, et un taux d'humidité maximum.