Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Can be a little load with all the windows open and no ac but besides that it was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: We liked that we had cleaning service everyday. We had a complete kitchen so could stay in when we wanted and fix our own food. We liked the fitness
This was my first visit to Kuai and staying at the Castle Kiahuna Plantation & Beach Bungalows made it so relaxing. The room was so clean, staff were all very friendly, the location was perfect for what My boyfriend and I needed. Our room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. It felt like a home away from home. We liked the fitness facility we had access too. There are nice shops near by. Over all our experience was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic location, can't be bettered

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location - the sunniest and driest part of the island, everything within easy reach
Cons: The staff made beds and changed towels (if required) and emptied trash daily. They did not vacuum every day, only some.
Location: The Po'ipu Beach location is close to dive shops (Seasport Divers, the best outfit on the island), zipline providers, kayak tours (Outfitters Kaua'i)
The Kiahuna Plantation spreads between the road and the beach, in expansive landscaped grounds. The Castle staff gave us the Expedia VIP upgrade from the partial ocean view accomodation we had booked to the full ocean view. Just a short expanse of lawn separated our apartment from the pristine sand beach. The bed was large and comfortable, the furnishings clean, modern and in good condition. The restaurant on the grounds, the Plantation Gardens, has amazing food, but it is certainly expensive. If you want something a little cheaper (not that much cheaper - these are Hawai'i prices), there is a small mall just across the road with a selection of places to dine. With the combination of both on site and walkable off-site facilities, I was delighted we had chosen the Castle Kiahuna Plantation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veneto

Meraviglioso

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Posizione e giardino
Location: Bellissima spiaggia di Poipu
Villaggio curatissimo, sito su una spiaggia bellissima. In spiaggia c'era persino una foca. Giardini meravigliosi. Appartamenti puliti e ben accessoriati. comodo a tutti i punti dell'isola. Ottima scuola surf. Lo consiglio a tutti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the cost

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Good hotel and a reasonable cost. Hotel is located in a great spot in poipu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

普通

Posted Jun 19, 2016
コスト相応のホテルです。 可も不可もないです。 普通に過ごせました。 次回も機会があれば利用するかもしれません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma, USA

Great Location & History

Posted Jun 15, 2016
This is our second time to stay at the Castle Kiahuna. The history of the Plantation & nearby Koloa is interesting and adds a layer of experience beyond a resort, though it also lacks some things a resort offers. The grounds are beautiful and the location in Poipu is central enough, though going to the North end of the island is a slight trip, but compared to Oahu (and maybe home) you won't mind at all. The nearby Poipu shopping village is super convenient for groceries & snacks as well as places to eat. There is also Crossfit Poipu about 5 minutes away for other Gym Tourists. The rooms are privately owned so each is a bit different, but I have been both blown away and very satisfied the two times I have stayed there. Everywhere on the property is within easy walking distance, including the beach. I didn't see a room with a view that wouldn't have made me happy. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We needed maintenance once to help us back into our room (our mistake) and they were very prompt. I would recommend the resort to anyone, and I would be hard pressed to find a reason why I wouldn't stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean older unit close to a beautiful beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Clean unit, however needs new furniture, pretty outdated. Other than that, it had everything we need, close to beach, shopping and dining. Has all the amenities including gym, basketball court and beach house. In a nice area of the island, 1hr 15 min from Na Pali coast via car, in both directions since you can't actually go all the way around the island because of Na Pali.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Too noisy...

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was good, room was very clean and the grounds were in great shape.
Cons: air conditioning so you could shut the windows to keep most of the noise out.
Location: Super close to shopping and restaurants. Near the beach too.
The unit was too close to the parking lot so every time someone locks their car you hear the car horn beep. Also, the unit was the closest to the road so you could hear the cars passing. In addition there was a field across the road where the roosters hung out so they would start crowing around 4:30. The unit above us had a toddler that loved to run so you could hear that through the ceiling too. The unit was not far from the beach once we figured out the quickest way to get there. Our building was the farthest one from the beach so that being said it was still easy to get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Oregon

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: I like the check in staff, and grounds.
Cons: They need to update there furniture, appliances, they should at least change the sheets.
Location: Location is good, a little bit of a drive to see different things.
We have stayed at the Kiahuna Plantation four times, last visit being 2011. It has gone down hill drastically since our last stay, and twice we stayed in the same room # 95. This time all they did was give us fresh towels and emptied our garbage cans. There were large cockroaches, and the furniture felt dirty to the touch. For the first time we had to pay at checkout a "mandatory cleaning fee". Will never stay there again.